We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money and troubles” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Redding Rancheria Rd, Redding, CA 96001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Puyallup, Washington
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Save your money and troubles”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Dishonest workers...we used the valet service which was free if you stay at the hotel. They hit the curb ruining our expensive wheels. Nothing was said to us when we picked up the car. We went inside talked to management, were shown the video of the incident and were still denied payment for our claim. Management excuse...they were a new hotel and still being trained...at our expense.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent value, nice, new and very comfortable! Love the convenience of everything in one place! The restaurant food is good, not great. The sports bar provided a great band, but only for one night. The service was adequate in that location in the casino, not great. Our experience in the Elements bar and restaurant, was much better! We sat at the bar and just had drinks and appetizers on two different evenings, excellent!

Room Tip: We stayed on a upper floor to avoid excess traffic and noise, great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alturas, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here for the first time and it was a great surprise. Gorgeous room. We got the 2 room suite so it was spacious. Hot tub and pool with a small unheated waiting pool with waterfall. One thing is the hot tub was small. But still good. The food on site was yummy and not bad priced. I also jave to add that they need to add some sanitizing wipes and sweat towels to the gym. But all in all we liked it here and will definitely stay at again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A two night stay was surprisingly enjoyable. Rooms were clean and quiet. Bathrooms were nice. Heat and air worked great. All the staff were friendly. The Friday night carvers station for $19 included salad and all you could eat bake potatoes, pork loin, lamb , and prime rib. At the west end of the casino is walk up cafe that makes cafe lattes and mochas. Breakfast room service prices are all under $10. Played the slots with family and we won a combined $1000. Tried 9.99 breakfast buffet Saturday morning and there were made to order omelette along with lots of potatoes, sausage, and bacon. Rating it 4 stArs because I heard train at night. And like all casinos the smoke ventilation could be better.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a very new small hotel with only 84 rooms. We stayed a single night in Junior Bay Suite. Everything smelled new as we expected. The employees, while lacking professional skills, were very friendly and working hard to plead the guests. But the biggest surprise for us was the tasty food this place serves. This hotel does not offer a fine dining option like steak and seafood, so our expectation was quite low when we tried its only restaurant. We are very picky when it comes to dining, but we were extremely satisfied. The only negative about this hotel was the constant noise from the rooftop air-conditioning units which made our sleeping a little more challenging than necessary. We plan to come back to this hotel in the spring.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for the night & L-O-V-E-D it! Freshly built & opened hotel, clean clean clean! It appeared we were the first ones to stay in our room. Beautiful rooms, huge showers & the pool area was exceptionally nice. The only negative thing I really have to say was the smoke smell from the casino hits you pretty hard as soon as you enter the first floor. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were greeted by friendly staff on Saturday. The hotel room was great we had a room over looking the pool area very nice view. Must try a get the pool side. However the smell of smoke was bad around the first floor(management should look into fixing that problem. we had a great stay look forward to staying again when they open up the day spa in the new year.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room top floor to stay away from all the smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel

Address: 2100 Redding Rancheria Rd, Redding, CA 96001
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Win-River Resort & Casino, where we treat our guests like family. Our resort in Northern California has been created with the young at heart in mind. Enjoy friendly service, a wide variety of events and activities ideal for everyone, and welcoming accommodations at this exciting new resort destination in Redding. Our resort offers a variety of room accommodations; ranging from our well-appointed standard rooms to our luxurious deluxe suites. We have an outdoor heated pool, arcade, gift shop, state-of-the-art work out facility, free Wi-Fi and a complementary business center. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Accommodations are subject to availability and blackout dates. Credit card required to guarantee room. Guests are responsible for all taxes, fees, and upgrades. Must be 21 years old with valid I.D. Management reserves the right to change, modify, or cancel offer, promotion, or campaign without prior notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.