We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local pizza place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westside Pizza

Westside Pizza
536 N. Market st., Redding, CA 96003
(530) 243-3777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 265 Restaurants in Redding
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
portland, oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice local pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We did stay a hotel next to the restaurant, and received a discount card. The food was tasty, good service. The place was pretty full and had an active take out. The booths looks a wee bit shabby, or homey depending on your view.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“YES! YES! YES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you like pizza and you are in Reddng, order one from Westside Pizza. Better yet, go to in and eat it there We always like to try a local pizza parlor wherever we stay when we are traveling. Westside Pizza in Redding is one of our favorites. We don't even consider eating somewhere else. The pizza crust is excellent, just the right consistency and baked to perfection. The toppings are fresh and delicious. Great service by pleasant employees, too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love their pies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Some of the best pizza in Redding, easy. Yummy toppings and they even have a thin crust selection. My house is hard to find and they almost always get here on time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Nice clean sit-down, take-out or delivery style pizza place. Good prices, great-tasting pizza and outstanding friendly service ! They even walked it across the parking lot to my motel room! Give it a try !!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great little pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This pizza place was right next to our hotel, and was recommended by our son who is attending school in Redding. Our pizza was delicious and very reasonably priced. Late night especially always seemed really busy and fun.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westside Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Westside Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westside Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.