We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, River View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Redding to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Bechelli Lane, Redding, CA 96002   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ukiah, Ca
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, River View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed for just one night a week ago at the Hilton Garden Inn in Redding. We had just finished a day fishing on the river and were very tired and looking to relax. This hotel was perfect. It is fairly new and is kept in excellent condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and had a wonderful view of the Sacramento River. It was large by hotel standards and very clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. I was surprised to see children running around in the morning, since we never heard a thing. We will definitely stay here on our next fishing trip. (Go with Popeye at the Fly Shop)
We were a little surprised that the hotel charged for their breakfast, since in our experience that has been complimentary in hotels of this class. This is not a complaint, they certainly have a right to charge for what is probably a better breakfast. We found it convenient to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    109
    34
    16
    7
See reviews for
100
93
28
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

we stayed here on our way to mt lassen. the room was clean and quiet and the restaurant was open till 1030p for drinks and great appetizers. the pool was open till late at night and is heated and has a hot outdoor shower as well. it was easy to get to and from the highway and the morning breakfast was fabulous with a chef to cook what you ordered. i also felt safe on the grounds. rooms were a bit small for 3 people.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

I found this hotel very central to visiting many of the regional scenic attractions including Lassen Volcanic National Park, Whiskeytown Lake,Trinity Alps Wilderness,Mt.Shasta,Castle Crags State Park and many more.
I was lucky enough to get a room overlooking the Sacramento River.It was very spacious and quiet.However the carpet was a bit stained.
The help from the staff at this hotel exceeded my expectations.
Minor complaints were the size of the pool and the breakfast buffet was just OK.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We had a very large room with a king size bed and a sofa bed. We had three people and hotel wanted to charge extra $10 for a two Queen room. so we took the One King room. The bed is so... comfortable. There are also a refrig and microwave. Eveything is with high quality.. super clean. A+++++

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The rooms were clean, and very quiet. I would recommend this place over any other place in Redding.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

This hotel was clean and what you would expect for a Hilton Garden Inn. The pool was gorgeous with a very warm hot tub! The workout room is nice too. The hotel has a restaurant and we were bummed to find out we had to pay for breakfast. For around $149.00 we figured it would come with continental. With 6 of us it would have been about $50.00 for breakfast! The location seemed very safe out of the busy area of town. There were a lot of business travelers. We stopped to just take a break for 2 days from driving. The kids loved the pool and the nearby waterpark. I loved the new Trader Joe's store a few miles away! The girls were very friendly at the front desk and helpful in finding restaurants and things to do. We knew nothing of Redding and were happy to have a clean safe place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

We stayed here on our way from Seattle to Los Angeles, as this was approximately the mid-way point between the two. Having driven all day, we were checked in fast and friendly, and enjoyed the beautiful view of the river from our room. The beds were comfortable (not hard), the water pressure was good in the shower, the room was clean, and best of all, we never heard a door slam or any noise whatsoever. The fridge in the room was also a welcome bonus. In the morning, our waitress at breakfast was friendly, and the selection of food was pretty good. Overall, it was a good experience and I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Address: 5050 Bechelli Lane, Redding, CA 96002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Redding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.