We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it, you will like it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Redding

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Redding to your Saves list
Travelodge Redding
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 N Market, I-5 & Market St / Lake Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-3610   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Carson, CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try it, you will like it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Away from traffic and yet convenient to restaurants. Travelodge has come a long way since my first visit some year ago. I will definitely stay here again. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Operations Manager at Travelodge Redding, responded to this review, September 27, 2009
To continue with our free sit-down breakfast we have switched to Lumberjack's - Voted Redding's #1 breakfast for several years in a row. Some liked the Denny's offering and some didn't. We use to offer the Miner's Cafe' but they went out of business a few years back and we've been in search of the best breakfast offering we could find.
Guests refused to settle for the standard fare most hotels.motels offer. And as many of our guests have stated in therir review, it just a short drive. Less that 3-5 minutes and positionally located for quick freeway access regradless of you intended direction. Hope this brings clarity. Oh, by the way portion sizes are made for a Lumberjack!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    335
    85
    40
    16
See reviews for
343
293
75
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

After quickly checking out of a substandard hotel, we saw a sign at the Travelodge "#1 rated in Redding!" I thought to myself "according to who?!!" I am delighted to say that it was far superior to the "other" place. The room was comfy and came with a full size fridge which was great for our 5 day stay! I had never visited tripadvisor.com....but now, I won't stay unless I check out the reviews!!! My lesson was this: Not all hotels are created equal! Just because it's wonderful in your hometown does not mean it's wonderful elsewhere! Thanks for the heads up! Oh, and the staff was fabulous! Very friendly! Made our stay quite delightful! Plus you received a vochure for a free hot breakfast. You did have to drive to the resturaunt but that was ok with us!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We just completed a 3 day and 3 night stay at Travelodge Redding, and it just could not have been better unless it was free! There just wasn't anything not to like about this motel, and I can see why it is a TA top-rated place.
One of the best parts about staying here is the coupon you get for breakfast at the Lumberjack restaurant. You can pick one of their specials (on the coupon) which makes it free, or get dollars off an item ordered off the menu. One of us would do one, and the other one of us would do the other...and breakfast ends up being less than 6 bucks! These gals look like they work real hard, so since breakfast was so cheap, i tip them really good.
We stay in a lot of motels across the continent; I just wish they all tried as hard as this one.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

If there's a better $80 deal in northern California, I haven't heard about it. The Redding TL is everything you could want for the money. Friendly check-in, nice wide-parking berths (if you suffer from "new car syndrome"), well lit public areas, scrupulously clean rooms, comfortable beds.

Is it the Four Seasons? No. Is it built like Fort Knox? No. But for $80 there is no reason to expect that it *should* be either of those things.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseburg, or
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

We went to play at the Water Works water park, and stayed at the Travelodge. We were traveling with 4 teenage boys. They really enjoyed the pool, it was clean and large enough to have fun. It is difficult to find a motel for 6 people, and Travelodge could accomodate us, with the Sleepy Bear room. The rooms had a small full size fridge, that was great. Our daughter stayed in a room with 2 beds and she also had a small full size fridge. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was helpful and nice. The breakfast coupons helped out quite a bit. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

My brother lives in Redding and he told me people in Redding recommend this hotel because it has good value, it's clean and it's easy to find. I was very happy because it was all that and more - clean pool, indoor spa and gym equipment, a laundry room, nice lobby couches, easy access to downtown, and a free breakfast at a fun restaurant nearby. My room had coffee, frig and microwave. I have paid more and gotten less at hotels in LA. Redding is a pleasant surprise, too. Lots to do.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We were on our way to visit aging relatives in Oregon and decided to spend the night in Redding at the Travelodge. What a great choice. We appreciated the cleanliness, the quietness, the updated amenities including fast wireless internet. The management obviously takes great pride in this facility in Redding and we are happy to have found it through TripAdvisor. My wife who has an "eagle eye" and is extremely picky about where she stays had absolutely no complaints about this facility. We also appreciated the comp breakfasts at one of the top local restaurants. Thanks, Travelodge, for the great memories of Redding on this trip!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding

Address: 540 N Market, I-5 & Market St / Lake Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redding
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#5 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travel Lodge
Redding Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Redding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.