We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful everyone was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Redding

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Redding to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Redding
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 N Market, I-5 & Market St / Lake Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-3610   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 39 hotels in Redding
Brantford
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful everyone was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

It was a wonderful stay, everyone was so very nice , the people on the desk went out of their way to help you and especially Kevin, who we delt with the most and the maintenance man Dan was always there if you needed to ask a question, you have a good staff there. And please say hello to them for us from Canada, Thanks again. Linda Wilson

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    397
    299
    78
    37
    14
See reviews for
302
259
69
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Effingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at this location and everything was great. The front desk was friendly and helpful and gave us great suggestions for nearby restaurants. The free internet was fabulous as well.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham,england
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Everything about this is really good,the staff,rooms,location,and the price is right also,the only thing that spoilt our stay was the weather but Travelodge Redding staff could not do anything about that(no doubt the staff would have done if they could),the breakfast place is abit out of the way but very good once you get there,if we ever go back to this area it`s the place we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

We arriived at the hotel. The check-in area was very clean, and the host was friendly. Fresh fruit and newspapers were available. Our room was very clean and smelled good. The entire hotel is no-snoking, a big plus for us. In January, the pool area was well maintained and the pool was heated, and towels were available. The next morning we had a free breakfast at Dennys which was included in our hotel stay. The price was very reasonable too for the room.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

Booked at the last minute when I was stuck in Redding waiting for snow tires and wheels to arrive at America's Tires ( a great place by the way). The staff was completely friendly and helpful and the room was by far one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in, in any comparable motel.

When I asked for an extra hour at checkout time (tires hadn't arrived quite yet), it was no problem.

The place had clearly been remodeled to great effect. The laundry had machines that worked, reasonably priced.

For a place off the highway, this Travelodge and its great staff cannot be beat.

  • Liked — Everything was in great condition, very clean and quiet, great staff
  • Disliked — nothing bad to say
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

This was a pretty standard hotel. Check-in was smooth but we had a hard time finding a place to park out moving truck (we were moving from Las Vegas to Seattle).
Everything was pretty standard, but there were a few extras that I appreciated: they allowed our two cats (can't remember what the fee was, but it wasn't too bad), there was a full sized fridge (although we didn't stay long enough to use it) and there was a welcome basket with free samples (razor, toothpaste, Alka Seltzer, granola bar, etc) which were nice to have.
I think they should put the bottled water in their vending machines so you don't have to ask the people at the front desk to sell you a bottle. I had to wait behind someone checking in.

  • Liked — welcome basket, cats allowed
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

We stayed in this hotel on our way up and down I-5 and it was great. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and the price was the best in town. Only thing that could have been better was the water pressure in the shower. The bed was not comfortable for me but the rest of my family slept like logs. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Water pressure
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding

Address: 540 N Market, I-5 & Market St / Lake Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travel Lodge
Redding Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Redding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.