We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Redding

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Redding to your Saves list
Travelodge Redding
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 N Market, I-5 & Market St / Lake Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-3610   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We've stayed at this property three times over the last 14 months. Each time has been a great experience. My wife has significant allergies to dogs, so a pet-free room is essential. The pet-friendly rooms are kept segregated from others. Although this is an older property, the rooms have been updated recently and are very clean and modern. Beds are comfortable, linens are good quality. The included breakfast is available offsite with a voucher at The Lumberjack restaurant, an easy 5 minute drive away, with a reasonable variety of choices. The food has been consistently good. Reception staff has been friendly and efficient. Although the Travelodge brand has suffered over the years, this is a GREAT exception and I would highly recommend it. You can't beat the rates, especially with Senior discount.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    335
    85
    40
    16
See reviews for
343
294
76
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Redding Travel Lodge and loved it. The price is great, the rooms are beautiful, and the service is awesome. They accommodated all of our needs which included a full fridge with freezer, which wowed me, most hotels don't have that as an option. Staff is always friendly and smiling and we always came back to a clean room. The furnishings are nice and I loved being able to swim in the heated pool in December and into January!! I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who is staying in redding short term on business or long term on vacation! We will be staying there again!

Room Tip: We loved being upstairs. The corner rooms are right next to the stairs. We liked that too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Awesome Place!

Rooms are great. Service is exceptional and the place for breakfast amazing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

I've always liked staying here. The rooms are clean and like the kitchenette. HOWEVER - stayed here for Jesus Culture 2012. Got up to take a shower at 6 am and the water in the shower was freezing. Called front desk and they informed me that the hot water heater was overworked because everyone was showering. They need to fix it or only book as many rooms as theor heater can accomodate. So didn't get a shower. My opinion is - you pay for a warm bed and shower and I am asking for a partial refund when I check out. Everything else is good but will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Manager at Travelodge Redding, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
I'm surprised that though you’ve stayed here before and enjoyed it, that you’d mention a “one off” situation that is difficult for we as a property to deny. We’re a host property for all Bethel Conferences and personally the management and many attached to the property are regular attenders. I was at an event at event the church, and stood in line at the restroom for an extended wait, understanding the nature of large meetings and the unique needs and inconveniences that the comes with such a positive function. The Jesus Culture is a youth conference, one of seemly hundreds we have hosted. The reality is that the Jesus Culture is a “youth” conference and we s t r e t c h the rules allowing a few more per room than normal. We give more breakfasts than normal, knowing youth groups are often limited on funds. We even have more leeway in activity and the nuances that accompany youth groups. Why?, to accommodate a valid and valuable event that needs lodging, to give a good value, a quality room and good guest service. We strongly suggest large groups to regulate their own group and self-manage the free breakfast, showers and other amenities to be able to utilize the expanded, over the required standard water supply, restaurant service at Lumberjacks, and look out for their group’s necessities and the needs of other guests, maybe not even conference attenders.

We’re sorry for this rare inconvenience, but to state “don’t stay during a conference” in the title carries a weight and negative cogitation that is what was surprising from one of our conference attenders. Of the 301 reviews we are and will remain one of the best values of the top few properties in town. Typically 20-30% better pricing and over 30 free amenities.

Lodging elsewhere is an option, reconsideration is always an option. We hope that is your choice. We’d love to keep or guests, especially you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Whenever I need to stay overnight in Redding, this is where I stay. The price is the best I have found. The rooms are nicely furnished and have very comfortable beds, a table and chairs for eating or working on the computer, a small refrigerator, a small microwave, and a small coffee maker. I have never heard anyone else's TV through the walls. There is adequate parking. An unexpected bonus is the free breakfast. You get a credit for breakfast at a restaurant a couple miles away, or a "bag breakfast" of fruit, juice, granola bar, and yogurt that you can pick up the evening of your stay or after 7 AM. Great for late night munchies ;). Very friendly and helpful staff. The office is closed from 11PM-7AM so keep that in mind if you need any extras from housekeeping.
They also have a room with a small kitchenette that includes a full sized stove/oven and refrigerator. The one I stayed in had a king bed. No pots and pans, dishes, or silverware, though they may be available at an extra price through the office. I had my own, so I did not inquire.
Always very clean and very quiet. I highly recommend this Travelodge.

Room Tip: Kitchenette available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTL, Manager at Travelodge Redding, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
We love to hear when people become return guests here at the Redding Travelodge. We want the Travelodge to become a home away from home. We are one of the few hotels in Redding who have fridges and microwaves in EVERY one of our rooms. Some of those fridges are mini but we do have some rooms which have full size refrigerators. Also, we are one of the only hotels in Redding who have full kitchenette rooms. Those include a full stove and oven. At the front desk we have kitchenette buckets that include anything you might need (ex: pots, pans, plates, bowls, etc.). Just make sure to ask for those when you make your reservations since they are first come, first serve. No charge for those by the way! We just added another choice to our breakfast to go bags. You now have the choice of juice or water. We found that some people wanted to have water so we now have both available. Starting at the end of January we have made the front desk open 24 hours a day so there is always someone at the front desk whenever you might need them. We hope we will see you the next time you visit Redding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin laouisiana, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Went to the Travelodge b/c of the reviews on Trip Advisor. Dealt with staff a few times and everyone was super friendly and one even took a few minutes to talk to me about resturants and shopping.

Kathryn went over the resturant guide with me and suggested a pizza place and then gave me comps to breakfast. Both places were awesome. She is 2 for 2!

Needed early check in and late check out- no problem expect only room available had kitchen and $10 more...... spacious!! so worth it!!

I would reccommend the Travelodge Redding to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The staff were friendly. It honestly felt like I was staying at a friend's house by the way they greeted me and told me everything I needed to know. Maybe I liked it so much because my last hotel in Redding was so bad, but everything that was wrong there was done right here. Comfortable room, big fridge, clean bathroom, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding

Address: 540 N Market, I-5 & Market St / Lake Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redding
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travel Lodge
Redding Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Redding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.