We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have lunch and chat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of From the Hearth Cafe

From the Hearth Cafe
1292 College View Dr, Redding, CA 96003
+1 530-245-0555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Redding
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a locally owned cafe that serves tasty breakfasts (a variety of omelets, biscuits & gravy, eggs Benedict, oat meal, etc.) Wonderful fresh salads, and unique, tasty sandwiches. Coffee, tea and other drinks is a specialty. In addition, our bakery has won "Best of the Northstate" 5 years running. We hope you will stop by and give us a try!
Palo Cedro, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch and chat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

One of the best lunch places in Redding-if not thee best! The food is good and fresh and unique. Nice place to have coffee or lunch with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A place to dine for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Casual dining that is great for quiet conversation over a meal or just a beverage. A few crunch busy times for the barista, but generally quick service, good food, and an open, casual, non-noise littered place to meet with friends, hold a small business meeting, or just enjoy time on your pad or laptop. Staff makes you feel like one of the family, - fun and caring. I'm a regular to this place now.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stopped at this cafe with 2 of my colleagues on a trip from Santa Rosa CA to Ashland OR. A short distance off highway 5, but a real gem. Informal cafe, great variety of food and unusual salads and sandwiches which were large sized and extremely tasty. Order at the counter and pick up your food and enjoy! It was so good we stopped there a few days later for lunch on the return trip and were equally as satisfied.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We visited From the Hearth numerous times during our two week stay in Redding. We loved the food, the atmosphere, and the friendly service. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“From my stomach to From the Hearth Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The staff was very friendly! The portions were good and the prices reasonable. There were a lot of healthy menu choices.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed From the Hearth Cafe also viewed

 

Been to From the Hearth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage From the Hearth Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.