We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Taste and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Cafe

Thai Cafe
820 Butte St, Redding, CA 96001-0926
530-243-5523
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 234 Restaurants in Redding
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Anderson, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Taste and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great spot for lunch or dinner. Diverse menu, nice atmosphere and good value. I liked the curry and my husband the flat noodles.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Having lived in Thailand for a year, I am always looking for good Thai food and this place is one of the good ones. I found the cuisine authentic and the menu had many of the same dishes I had in Thailand (it was not Americanized Thai.) The decor is absolutely spot on and when I am in there, I could be in a restaurant in Thailand easily. Yummy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great "Hole in the Wall" Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is one of , if not the first Thai restaurant in Redding. Not fancy, but good traditional Thai food and reasonable price.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

What can I say other than we love this place! Get there early though....the food is incredible....great service....highly recommended for Thai in Redding...close to the Sundial Bridge for that excellent bite prior to walking the Sundial!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
“They forgot half our order”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Well it looked like a Thai restaurant and the menu appeared to be Thai. We ordered Summer Rolls which were ok but fell apart as a starter. We then ordered two main dishes but they only brought one, even though they brought rice and a tired salad for 2. We waited for 30 minutes for our second dish; Thai dishes come when they are ready not necessarily in order so we were tolerant. When finally we asked, they said the waiter had forgotten to write our order down and they were closing up so no more food. Forget it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.