We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuet Bistro a good Chinese Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yuet Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yuet Bistro
24 Hartnell Ave., Redding, CA 96002
(530) 222-8322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 265 Restaurants in Redding
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Concord, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yuet Bistro a good Chinese Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stopped for lunch on my way home driving south on I-5, I also stopped for gas as Redding has the best gas prices in the area.

I had the lunch special of shrimp and found the meal to be very good. It started with the soup which was good and the main course was excellent too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemsbach, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“pot stickers are the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

First time there, well lit, friendly staff, prompt service, and possibly the best pot stickers i have ever had. if your looking for great Asian food this is the spot..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Mongolian Beef is so tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is our go-to Chinese food in Redding. The decor is weird, and one of the ladies who works there (might be an owner) is incredibly abrasive but the food is amazing. I love the Mongolian Beef--tasty, spicy and a little crisp. We usually get fried prawns for the appetizer and the sauces they serve with it are delicious.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Lived In Redding for about a month in a half and I was only going to one Chinese restaurant and then I found Yuet Bistro. The Chinese food is really good and they give you a lot for your money. I usually just go for dinner so I have to order the rice and entrée separately which is the only thing I don't care for but, if you are looking for good Chinese food go have some Yuet Bistro.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Try the Dim Sum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Decent Chinese restaurant in Redding, in fact one of only two that I'll eat at or recommend. The dim sum is the best in FARNORCAL.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuet Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Yuet Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuet Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.