We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice People, Nice Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Mistletoe Lane, Redding, CA 96002 (Formerly Grand Manor Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice People, Nice Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Whenever we stop in Redding for whatever reason, instead of searching for a hotel, we can always count on the comfort inn to give us what we need. The people working at the front desk and everywhere else are very nice and considerate. The rooms, however, have yet to be desired. They are of mediocre quality, and have a very confusing set up where the TV is right in the middle of the room. There is one dim light in the bathroom, which takes almost 20 minutes to get bright enough to see with the door closed. However, the rooms are of great sleep quality, with not a sound coming from the streets, and to my family, that is all that really matters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
41
38
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice, clean room in an average hotel. Nothing to write home about but adequate nonetheless. they do serve up and great breakfast though! I would certainly stay at this hotel again and I am a pretty picky customer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The lobby of the hotel was very hot. The AC was off. When I got the keys to my room I had to wait an additional 10 minutes outside the room in the hot hallway because the room was not ready like they thought. I felt they were rude because they didn't even offer an apology. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn on several previous occasions. This an excellent hotel for the money. Great amenities, rooms are nice and large and the hotel is clean. Many restaurants are within walking distance.

On our last visit, we had a party of 4 and encountered a reservation error. Consequently, we were inconvenienced by staying at another hotel because no additional rooms were available at the Comfort Inn. Upon our return home, we contacted the hotel manager and informed him of the problem and the fact that we were inconvenienced. The hotel manager, Mr. LeTour spoke with the hotel owner and together they were able to assist us with future stays.

We are very happy with their outstanding customer service and they did everything humanly possible to rectify the error, to our satisfaction. We will continue to use the Comfort Inn - Redding,

Room Tip: Always call in advance to confirm the correctness of your room reservation, prior to arrival at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

While traveling in California, I have found that many places overcharge for their properties. This is not the case in Redding. The Comfort Inn is keeping up with their standards by offering a nice place to overnight and in comfort. I had a King Bed (my favorite) and the room was very spacious...actually I thought it was a suite amd the prices were more than resonable. Becuase this hotel has so many return patrons, I would suggest you reserve a room ahead of time (just one night wil do), it is worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Richmond, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We've stared in Redding before but this is the first time we stayed at Comfort Inn. This motel is far enough from the Interstate AND two major city streets to be very quiet.

We found the lobby, breakfast room and our room to be clean and neat. Check-in was quick and easy.

We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The room was nice enough but the bathroom was poorly lit and had a terrible noises fan . The beds were OK but not great . The staff was terrific . The breakfast was not much .good location .
Free wifi , breakfast and parking really helps .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 850 Mistletoe Lane, Redding, CA 96002 (Formerly Grand Manor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is scenically located in the shadows of Mount Shasta, surrounded by beautiful mountains and recreational areas. This Redding, CA hotel is also close to the Win-River Casino, the Redding Convention Center, the Redding Aquatic Center, and the landmark Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Exploration Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Redding
Comfort Inn Redding
Redding Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.