We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Bluff Antelope Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Yelm, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Red Bluff Antelope Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

They met all our requests for room accommodations. Some amenities were missing from the room, but they were quickly supplied by the very helpful night clerk. This ended up being a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing to come and stay with us here at the Best Western Antelope Inn. We are sorry that your room wasn't completely ready for you upon your arrival and we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to make it right. We appreciate your understanding in the matter and we hope you return to stay with us soon. Thank you.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    81
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
50
79
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff are great. They allow your pets and the rooms are nice and quiet. Beds are comfy. We have been staying her for years and the rooms are still clean, fresh and top quality. Location is convienent and area is safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for returning to stay with us yet again. We work to create a positive experience to all of our guests and we are appreciative that you still continue to stay after all these years. Thank You.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This Best Western is a well-run and quality hotel, with courteous front desk staff. The room we stayed in was on the second floor and very clean and quiet - a pleasant experience after a long day's drive. There is an aviary attached to the building with an assortment of birds - very interesting. Outside and beside the building is a pond with a number of very large koi swimming about. Breakfast at this hotel was excellent with a variety of choices. The on-site laundry facilities were clean and well appreciated.
Skip the Applebee's restaurant across the road from the hotel. The food we were served was undercooked (pork Back Ribs).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property. We were happy to read that you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for your review of our breakfast area and our staff. We do our best to create a unique and positive experience for each of our guests. Thank you for your business.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is our second stay at the Antelope Inn, after a 13 hour drive from Bellingham we want a good sleep. Without a reservation, Nathan booked us into a room in the hotel where we had stayed before. Everything was perfect. They have a new breakfast room which is a lot larger than the old one. Even if it is just a stop en route from winter to summer it has become a "destination" on the drive.

Room Tip: Book a room on the ground floor and avoid hauling luggage up the stairs (if possible)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Its the appreciative guests like you that truly make this profession worthwhile. We are happy to have been able to find you a room on short notice and that it was a room in which you were comfortable. We hope you also enjoyed our new and enlarged breakfast area. Please come to stay with us again soon!

Best Western Antelope Inn
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel is located in an area where we have relatives. It is very convenient to all locations and is very clean. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. There are beautiful birds and fish pond on the property that enhance the calmness that the whole hotel portrays. The breakfast is very nice with a beautiful new room to enjoy it in. Overall it was a great stop so we stayed there at the beginning of our trip and on our return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for coming to stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guest feel welcome while with us and we are glad to hear that you found us enough so to also stay with us during your return trip. Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again!

Best Western Antelope Inn
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, Cambodia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stay at this Best Western whenever we are traveling from Central California to Portland, Oregon area to visit friends and family. Some times we travel with our dogs and they have rooms to accommodate them as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to stay with us again! We are happy to hear you found your first visit good enough to return. We look forward to having you and your pets here with us again soon!

Best Western Antelope Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is probably one of the best I've stayed at in a very long time. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Every member of the staff that I came into contact with was friendly and quick to help with whatever I needed. Full breakfast in the mornings that included eggs, sausage, waffles as well as the usual danish and muffins. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful to you during your stay and that you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast. We hope that your experience will lead you back to our hotel again soon! Thank you for staying!

Best Western Antelope Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn

Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.