We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot but helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
San Bernardino, California
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Hot but helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were given a room upstairs and the air was off in the hallways.We had our things loaded on a cart and we asked the clerk if she could give us a room on the first floor.Without blinking, she said let me get you another room.She upgraded us to a newer room and even walked with me to the room to make sure it had been cleaned.She also said let me know if there is anything else you need.They also offer a 10% discount at Applebees across the street.

Everyone said how hot Red Bluff is.It was a good stopping point coming from Yreka on our way down to Santa Rosa. It was located right by the freeway and close to many fast food places.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer wing are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property! We know the weather here in Red Bluff can be quite unbearable in the summer, and we do what we can to accomodate our guests in light of the heat.
We are happy to make your stay more comfortable however we can. Thank you again for your review, and have a great day!

BEST WESTERN PLUS ANTELOPE INN
Red Bluff, CA & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    81
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
50
79
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The beds were comfortable and the service was very pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was only OK, but there was breakfast! And the location puts you right in the middle of all sorts of great activities! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property! We do our best to provide all of our guests with superior customer service, and we're thankful for guests like you, who let us know how we're doing. We hope you had a chance to take in everything our area has to offer, and we hope you come to stay with us again! Have a great day, and thank you!

Best Western Plus
Red Bluff, CA & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. The lady at the front desk at night and the one in the morning were not to friendly. But, we were just needing a place to rest while traveling through.

The breakfast was not very good at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We're sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience. We are currently working on expanding both our breakfast area as well as our offerings. Thank you again for your review, and have a great day.

BEST WESTERN PLUS ANTELOPE INN
Red Bluff, CA & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Red Bluff is not the most exciting town. This hotel made our stay enjoyable. We came from Portland, OR to watch the solar eclipse. There was a bird aviary near the pool, a coy pond, and a better-than-expected continental breakfast. (They actually had eggs and sausage and fresh waffles!). The pool was nice. The service was extremely friendly. The gal at the desk (Jayun) was super friendly and attentive. I wish I had brought my pet. I didn't know it was pet-friendly. The room was spacoius enough for 4 people and organized and decorated well. The bed was comfortable with plenty of extra pillows. If you're going to Red Bluff and want a great hotel for the price - this is it! (I've stayed at Marriots and Super 8's. I know the difference.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property! We're happy to have been able to accomodate your needs, and that you had a good overall experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

BEST WESTERN PLUS ANTELOPE INN
Red Bluff, CA & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central valley, ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Clean, clean, clean! Even with a dog in a dog friendly room. The staff was wonderfully accomodating and helpful. You will pay an extra $14 a night for a dog (which I think is a bit excessive) but worth it.

They have two different wings of the hotel; one for those with dogs and one for those without.

They have a beautiful Koi pond and nice bird aviary.

Small pool but good enough.

The breakfast (included in the room fee) was nice! Not just a roll and juice. There were eggs, sausage, a waffle maker, several types of bread for toast, a selection of cereal with two different milk choices and several juice choices.

Easy on and off the freeway. Lots of things to do in the area. About an hour from Redding where there is even MORE to do and see.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the freeway have a bit of road noise but the place is generally very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are thankful that you found our hotel both comfortable and accomodating. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Not knowing how Best Western measures their facilities I have to say that this one is highly over rated. Very small room and poor lighting made this seem like a cave. Quite over priced for a place to sleep. We are Best Western fans and were disappointed. The little hotel that tried and failed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We're sorry you didn't find our hotel to be a fit for your needs. We try our best to provide our customers with the most convenient and comfortable stay possible, and we're sorry you didn't feel as such. Thank you for staying with us nonetheless, and we hope one day that we will see you again on you travels.

Thank You,
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, B.C.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Excellent location with comfortable beds. Breakfast was just right. No inside hot tub which would have been great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayu b, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide superior customer service, and are glad that your stay reflected that goal. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Thank You For Your Business,

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn

Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Antelope Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.