We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True to its name...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Sale Lane, Red Bluff, CA 96080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Canby, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“True to its name...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Comfort Inn in Red Bluff, California, is our regular stop as we travel to our daughter’s home in southern California. We enjoyed our first visit there several years ago and have continued to stay there for the following reasons:

• Easy access to and from the freeway as well as to Hwy. 99 if you prefer more leisurely travel through California nut country.
• Easy check in and check out.
* Large, clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Since it is located off the main road and away from the freeway, traffic noise is minimal.
• Good free breakfast in a well-maintained breakfast room; (they are adding an outdoor eating area which will be wonderful in warmer weather.)
• Friendly, helpful attendants who provided written information on services, amenities, etc.
* Wifi connection is fast and connected automatically.
* Plentiful good parking for all types of vehicles.
• Reasonably priced.
• Good family restaurants within walking distance.

We highly recommend Comfort Inn in Red Bluff. It is true to its name.

Oregon travelers

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room but lower level, left side are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is truly wonderful. It is especially wonderful to know that you continue to return to our facility. It was such an honor for me to have met you, and I thank you, truly, for your comments. I look forward to your next arrival, perhaps in the spring when you can enjoy our new outdoor patio, along with our new furniture, new bathroom and new style as the new Comfort Suites. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    48
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
56
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip and were very impressed. The room was large, the bed very comfortable, and the service great. I most appreciated the fact that the staff had read my note in my online reservation, requesting a non-pet room. (I don't like having to share my room with previous guests' pets when I travel.) The check-in gal told me that pets are only allowed on the first floor and our room was booked for the second floor. It was very clean and did not smell like animals.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to write in the "Note" section of the online reservation form, explaini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Your review is without a doubt, perfectly stated...for sure! Thank you for pointing out the qualities that make the Comfort Inn the best place to stay in Red Bluff...large rooms, comfortable beds, and great service! We love accommodating pets, but we make sure that we have designated rooms for pets so that guests like you receive the comfortable atmosphere that you deserve. Thank you for staying with us, for writing this astonishing review, and for being you! We hope we get the chance to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a pickup and car/tractor trailer and were heading North to pickup an antique John Deere tractor. I selected the Comfort Inn from Choice Hotels' website, but I called ahead to be certain there was parking space for our hauler. There was, so we made the reservation.

We arrived to a very pleasant front desk person (Dawn) who welcomed us, handed me a personalized letter giving us all the specifics about the property and told me "...if you need anything, please call upon me because I will be here all night.."

When we stepped into the lobby it set the tone for our stay. It is very well designed, kept up and decorated in a Christmas theme. When we entered our room our surprise of the ammenities continued. I cannot speak to all the rooms, but ours (118) was very spacious with a nice sitting area, a desk for the laptop, and a fenced patio area outside the room. Of all the Choice Hotels properties where I/we have stayed (I am Elite Diamond so I stay at least 40 nights a year in a Choice Hotel) this one ranks in the top three.

We have been talking about an extended trip to Northern California and we have decided to make the Comfort Inn, Red Bluff our home base while we visit various locales.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful review. It was such a pleasure for me to read your comments. We are so lucky to have such a wonderful staff, and Dawn is such a delight to work with. She loves her job, and we love having her as an employee. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Red Bluff. It is our desire to be ranked in the top three, and we appreciate you taking note of what we work so hard to achieve. The Comfort Inn Red Bluff is your home away from home, and we look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munford, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I travel all over the country for my job which lands me in many of the small towns in America. I must say this Comfort Inn is "One of a Kind"! I was very pleased as I walked into the spacious rooms. The front desk clerks were very helpful with making sure to take care of all of my needs. The one that made me feel most welcome was Chelsey. She aided me in finding great places to eat as well as activities to do in the surrounding areas. Thing is she wasn't just polite to me but everyone that walked through the door. She has Great customer service and a personality that would turn any frown upside down. I will defiantly recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone that is passing through the area. Thank you to all of the staff and keep up the good job!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your "one of a kind" review. We are so happy that you chose the Comfort Inn Red Bluff while you traveled through our neck of the woods. And I could not agree with you more that Chelsey has the personality to brighten your day. We are so thankful for those "one of a kind" guests as yourself...so thankful for our "one of a kind" staff, and we thank you for your comments. When you are traveling through our town, we would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was a surprise for us, we stay in Comfort Inns as we travel across the US. The location on
I-5, was great for a layover. The staff were fantastic, helpful, you could tell they were pleased to be working at this Comfort Inn. The rooms were spacious, quiet,clean and very comfortable bedding. Don't miss the breakfast, it was great, real plates and dinnerware with a great selection of items for breakfast.
Recommend this one to anyone looking for a good night sleep and excellent accommodations close to I-5 in northern California.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your unmistakable review. We are not at all surprised that you found our facility spacious, clean and comfortable. And I could not agree with you more that our staff is fantastic. You are absolutely correct...we all love working here. And we love accommodating guests as yourself. We are so happy that you stayed with us, and even happier to know that you recommend us. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and I have to say by far it has been one of the best hotels I've stayed at! Great location from the i5.... Service was excellent and she made us feel very welcomed I for her name I think it was chelsea she was friendly from the moment we entered the building! The rooms are amazingly clean and huge I would hesitate on coming back because of the kind and friendly atmosphere thank you for making my stay amazing

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so very happy that you choose to return to our facility and more so for writing a review of your experience each time. We truly believe that our hotel is one of the best, and we take great pride in offering clean, huge rooms. Not to mention the fact that we love our employees as much as we love our guests...and it shows! You will always find friendly, amazing service at the Comfort Inn, and the time that you spend here will always be as wonderful as your review. Thank you. We look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Meeting my girlfriends for a get together, Beautiful Spacious rooms, sitting area, balcony. Friendly , helpful staff. Great complimentary breakfast! I will definitely stay here again!!

Front desk even remembered my name at check out! Wish I had taken her name!

Judy M.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for one of the best reviews ever! We are thrilled to know that you would definitely stay with us again. Thank you for specifically stating what we offer and why we consider ourselves the best...beautiful, spacious rooms...friendly, helpful staff. Our guests are the best. Thank you for choosing the best place to stay...The Comfort Inn Red Bluff! The best room, the best staff...and above all...the best rate! We cannot wait to see you again! All the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 90 Sale Lane, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
#3 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Red Bluff offers luxurious room that will fit your style of comfort and affordable prices that will fit your wallet. Our facility offers exclusive in room service from Applebee's restaurant along with many other amenities that will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.