We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“work stay over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Chowchilla, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“work stay over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After a 4 hour drive in 104 deg weather, We checked into the holiday inn express in red Bluff, as we completed the check in process, the power went out. we had a hard time leaving the building as we could not open the sliding doors. finally we were able to do so. we went to look for a restaurant to eat at, we saw the power on in the Hampton inn. we stopped in and borrowed their AC, and noticed a very nice lobby atmosphere, courteous desk and hotel help. so we checked in. the rooms were immaculate, comfortable, the staff was awesome. a free beer or wine drink was offered in the evening. the breakfast was excellent. great parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thanks so much for your very nice review! I'm glad that we were able to accomodate you with such unforseen circumstances, and I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks especially for mentioning our great staff members here and our happy hour, which is nightly from 6-9pm. After a long, hot day, I'm glad you enjoyed a drink on us!

Again, thanks for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you're in Red Bluff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    106
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
155
130
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were traveling on business and wanted to make it to Redding, CA before stopping, but were to tired and stopped in Red Bluff. What a great decision. The Red Bluff, Hampton Inn was a gem in the Northern, CA heat. We really enjoyed our stay and was glad we decide to stop early.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're very glad that you stopped in and had a nice stay with us, and especially a break from the heat! We're located about half way between Los Angeles and Seattle, making Red Bluff a great place to stop for road-weary travelers.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here for a baseball tournament with my son. Rooms are nice and lobby area is welcoming. Free buffet breakfast in the am and free happy hour from 6-10pm. Located close to the highway and Main St. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area. Thanks Hampton!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the baseball tournament and that you enjoyed our amennities such as the complimentary breakfast and the happy hour. And as you mentioned, we are close to both I-5 (exit 650) and Main St, making downtown Red Bluff only a short drive away.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and family back again as our guests in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn because it's part of the Hilton group. The place if clean and the staff friendly. The evening happy hour with two free drink tickets was a nice touch but we didn't use the tickets and when we saw flies on the food, that turned us off right quick. The room is good and comfortable. Slept well. My peev is with the water. It took over a minute to get hot water from the faucet sink! In a state with a water emergency, one would think a hotel would be sure to compensate for that issue. Imagine very guest waiting a minute for hot water to flow from the sink. That's a horrible waste of water.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you kindly for your review and for your concern about the water. I do apologize that it took so long for the water to get hot. We have identified the source of the hot water issue and we are in the process of fixing that.

I'm glad you were able to sleep well with us and that the room was comfortable for you. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very nice hotel overall. Rooms can be a little noisey (hear people walking in room above). Breakfast cereal choices could be improved (more healthier high fiber cereals). Hot breakfast bagel was not very appealing. Coffee was good. Breakfast area was nice. Free evening refreshments and happy hour were a very nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thanks so much for your review and especially mentioning our nightly happy hour from 6-9pm. We're glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for your feedback regarding the breakfast as well, for it is you, our guest, on whom we rely to let us know what we are doing right and what can use improvement.

On behalf of the entire Hampton team, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

good service, nice room. The only problem we had was the air conditioning went on and off all night, very loud. No one slept well. Good breakfast, nice variety of food. Easy on and off freeway, good parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words. Although I'm glad that your room was clean and comfortable for you, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the AC unit. We have since replaced several of the units that were not up to our standard including the ones that are excessively noisy.

Thanks again for your review and I hope next time everyone will be able to sleep well with the new units in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a hotel I have used for business and for other road trips and it is always pretty reasonable with excellent staff. The location is good for exploration of Shasta, Trinity Alps, and even the redwood forests on the north coast of California. The check-in gentleman was great and the room was comfortable. Wifi was a bit slow, but they have a decent breakfast and copies of USA Today and the other local papers. All in all a friendly and good quality hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you kindly for your review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, both for personal and business needs. Like you said, we are centrally located to many of California's gorgeous national parks and scenery.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#1 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.