We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Roseburg, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We always stay at this location and it is very consistent in customer satisfaction. Warm welcome and greeting after a long day drive (Kevin) ..rooms super clean..morning breakfast well done (thank you Rosa). We recommend this Hampton over a stay in Redding

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit here in Red Bluff California and loved your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. I appreciate you mentioning Kevin and Rosa. My team and I work very hard to impress each and every guest. We are very grateful that you are appreciative and again thank you! Take care...and see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    106
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
155
130
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excelent facility and staff. It was right off the freeway and located fairly close to our meeting location. I almost never use the health facilities, but I' sure they were outstanding as well. Food had very few choices. I would have liked to see some bagels and cream cheese, as well as some choices on the cerials offered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us! We hope to have you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room is clean, bed and pillows comfortable.Same thing for the hotel premises, clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good and adequate.Front desk personnel are polite and makes you feel welcome. Great location near the freeway, however I did not see eateries nearby.

Room Tip: If you pay the full price I guess you will get one of the best rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the nicest/cleanest hotel near the Lassen southwest entrance. Free breakfast is really nice and it is a well maintained hotel. Also good to have the free wi-fi. I wish they had a hot-tub here after a long hike. But it is much better maintained than a lot of hotels in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We are so pleased you recognize what a great location the hotel is located in! We are in close proximity to many of the destinations such as Sacramento River/Lassen National Volcanic Park/ Shasta Lake We appreciate you noting that we are of great value as well. We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you back with us again in the near future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room reservations were guaranteed and not fulfilled. There was nothing done to correct the error nor consideration for the error and inconvenience. Similar experiences have occurred at other Hampton Inns. The overall satisfaction of the Hilton chain is good but I'm beginning to have serious doubts about future travel needs and utilizing any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.I am really so sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel fell so short of your expectations. I am so glad our team was able to take care of the room issues for you and upgrade you. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff California. Until then, take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We always stop at this Hampton Inn in Red Bluff when we drive on Interstate 5 in CA. It is always clean, has great breakfasts, and they welcome us as Gold HHonors members with lots of hoopla and prizes.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your generous words and praise! Recommendations are powerful and we appreciate your willingness to pass the word along. As one of our many valued guests, we thank you for your time and positive comments. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Fair price for a Hampton Inn. Beds were ok, but I've sleep on better at other Hampton Inns. Bathroom door wouldn't close, swelled, deadbolt wouldn't lock at all. We stayed only one night, so we didn't report it to the staff. Breakfast was good. Staff very nice, pleasant. Dinning was close by. Would I stay again? Ya, sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed and shared with the maintenance department to fix the door issue and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from the Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#1 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.