We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place down the road from downtown Red Bluff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Red Bluff
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place down the road from downtown Red Bluff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend visit to Mt. Lassen, which was about 50 minutes away. The employees were very friendly and the breakfast was enough to hold you over for lunch and it was free! Rooms were real nice and quiet. Very clean and updated, with nice rooms. Right off Highway 5, with a Starbucks and a frozen yogurt place within walking distance. Downtown Red Bluff was only five minutes away and they even had a movie theater! Would stay here again if on a road trip or visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you very much for responding to your stay on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your very candid feedback and are pleased that you were able to enjoy our Hotel in our Beautiful Victorian City on the River and its not to far from Mt. Lassen. It sounds, as though, we are in the perfect location right off the North Bound I-5 freeway. We do appreciate all guests' comments. Thank you, once again, and we look forward to seeing you back here soon! Until then, take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    85
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
132
115
35
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

As I was traveling through, I saw this right of I-5. I had a family of four we were so tired we decided to stay there. The lady who was there that evening by her name Addy was very pleasant and helpful! She recommended us a double Queen Suite! It was perfect big room with a great view facing the lovely field! The breakfast was quite lovely very nice host and friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone!! Beautiful place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had no idea where we wanted to stop on our drive back from Oregon so I was looking at several different cities. It was a review on here that caught my eye and made us drive a little longer to get here. The staff was great both checking in and out. The hotel is really easy to get to from the I-5. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Really enjoyed the fact that there was a plant in our room. Loved that I could get hot chocolate in the lobby 24/7. The hotel was quiet. Slept great. Breakfast was good. Staff kept the food well stocked and if they hadn't noticed something they were very quick at addressing it if asked. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the parking lot side of the hotel, the view from the back of the hotel was better, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We discovered the Red Bluff Hampton Inn late one night, and it's become our regular stop along this part of I-5. Since we are in the PNW, and our son is in college in California, we travel this section of I-5 fairly often. The Red Bluff Hampton Inn has never failed to provide us with a pleasant night of sleep in a spotless room, and the staff always go out of their way to be helpful. This location is emblematic of everything that is right with the Hampton Inn chain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the meadow/farmland on the south side of the building. Very pleasant vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Family members and I have stayed several times at this hotel. We have other family members in the area and this is a great place to meet up with them. The hotel staff have always made each and every one of us feel welcome and treat us like their family as well. We have had nothing but positive experiences here. The rooms and suites have always been clean with everything in working order as well as the grounds and pool area. It's a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Friendly and helpful check-in staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked. Have stayed here once before and would stay again. Nice breakfast offerings. The young woman in charge of the breakfast room that day was friendly and checked in with us and kept things clean. She was particularly pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had originally booked a room in Red Bluff but one look at the room and we refused to stay. I called the Hampton from the disappointment of a room and they were only too happy to find us a room. I insist on cleanliness and this was perfect. Breakfast in the morning was yummy and for a traveler who is on the road, it was nice to see easy access to a reputable gas station to refill our gas tank before getting back on the highway. It's clean, quiet, friendly and the food is good...everything I want for an overnight stay. We now make this our our destination of choice on the way to and from SoCal!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.