We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Steaks, Very Good Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Barn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Green Barn
5 Chestnut Ave., Red Bluff, CA 96080
530-527-3161
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 54 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steaks, Very Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived here on a very busy Friday night. Obviously this is one of Red Bluff's more popular restaurants. The service was fast, efficient, and very friendly even though the place was packed with patrons. My steak was cooked to perfection. Normally I am a very light eater, but the food was so good that it was the first steak dinner of this size that I've completely finished in years. I will be back for more when I pass this way again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a great place to just sit at the Bar and enjoy a super fresh Sierra Nevada Pale Ale and a Steak or their awesome ribs.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse - glad I found it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Red Bluff may not offer many dining options, but even if it did, I would still prefer eating here. This was obviously the best place to eat in town, nice decor, great service, NY strip steak was delicious and I could not believe the value. Highly recommend it and well worth the 2 mile drive from I-5.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Green Barn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Many years ago it was the "in" place to eat and socialize. The food and drinks were great, then the original owner sold it and it has changed hands many times in the last ten years. I was therewith a club group for lunch about a year ago and ordered a hamburger. It was good. This place has lots of potential to be the place it use to be!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

There are not many nice restaurants to choose from in Red Bluff that are not a chain and this is a good one. The decor matches the name--green and country style. It is clean and is a pleasant atmosphere. The menu covers what you would expect at a steak house. The medallions with bourbon mushroom sauce are delicious and you get plenty of food (big portions). The service was excellent--friendly and efficient. Definitely a repeat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Barn also viewed

 

Been to The Green Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.