We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel Loved it. So new and clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Main Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel Loved it. So new and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent hotel Loved it. So new and clean. Great customer service. Treated priority club extra special. VERY comfortable beds...better than home. Stayed on our vacation for only one night, would definately return and stay again. Highly recommended to all.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello!
Thak you so much for your generous words about our hotel! We strive to make every guest happy in our establishment. I am very elated that we could achieve this with you. Your review was very kind and we really appriciate it!
Again Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    29
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
55
44
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I called after 2am while on a very long drive and the night clerk took excellent care of me....I think his name was David. Gave me a great rate and a late checkout option. Exceptionally accommodating.
The room was CLEAN! The bed was extra comfy. Noise to a whisper minimum. All in all a wonderful stay and will stop there again. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and our staff! We take great pride and consideration in the way we run the Holiday Inn Express and suites here in Red Bluff. We are more than happy that we could make your stay comfortable as we strive to make every guests stay perfect for them. Thank you again! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We loved our stay ! Front desk people are awesome ! they made us feel wanted . the room was Clean and the bed was comfortable. I will stay here again . The area has awesome mexican resturants and a Starbucks a 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: If your going to stay in Redding on you way to the pacific NW. Stay Here instead. Red Bluff, Ca !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on the Holiday Inn Express and suites here in Red Bluff, Your words mean a lot to us as we work very hard to make every guest feel at home and as comfy as possible. I am happy that we were able to make your stay flawless.
We look forward to your next stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for two days while visiting relatives in the area. The motel and facilities were very clean and in excellent condition. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your gracious words about our hotel and staff. We all work very hard to be the best and nothing less so that we can make every guests stay as superb as possible. We hope to see you here again soon. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked hotel on my priority app only to find out they sold out of the room I paid for. But when I checked online they were still offering the king suite rooms. Then for Breakfast I found mold covering the bottom of the cinnamon roll I had already had a few bites of. The clerk was clueless when I asked for the management contact info. He was so smart his name tag was upside down. Last time I stayed here they gave me a room key to a room already occupied and I walked in on a guy in the shower. Stay at Hampton down the street.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello, thank you for your review on our hotel. Every review and comment counts and helps us make every guests stay perfect. I am so very sorry for your experience at our hotel. That is not the standards that we go by and we want nothing more than for your stay with us to be as comfortable as possible. I do sincerely apologize for the incident that occurred during your stays with us. I can assure you that these issues will not happen again, to you or any other guest who stays with us.
Thank you again for your review and we will absolutley take extreme messures to make sure this does not occurr in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed with a group of four friends, great new hotel, fabulous place to stay. Everything is new, breakfast was great and plentiful, would fully recommend, everything seemed new so would think that hotel,was new

Room Tip: Stayed on third floor, was grat
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your very kind remarks regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit here in Red Bluff California and loved your stay here at our Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brier, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a brand new Holiday Inn Express and it beautiful. The staff is so very nice and helpful. I know a lot of people talk about the trains coming though but, we never heard them. We did stay on the other side. The rooms are very nice and clean and the bathrooms are very nice. The breakfast area is very nice and large.

We really enjoyed our stay. This is our New place to stay on our way down to California now.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello,
We really enjoy the kind words you wrote about our hotel. Here at the Holiday inn Express and suites in Red Bluff we do our very best to ensure our guests have a delightful experience. I am very happy that you had such a great stay with us!
We look forward to accomodating you again.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area

Address: 2810 Main Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.