We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service leaves a bit to be desired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
22022 El Paseo, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688-2829
949-835-1890
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This location was previously a TGI Friday's, recently remodeled.
Coto De Caza
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“service leaves a bit to be desired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

food is good but it seems to take forever. finally had to get up and ask the manager what happened to our dessert. 45 minutes!!! come on. this place should not be a 90-120 minute dining experience..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Trabuco Canyon, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food - slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The food is very good - deep dish pizza is very good - nice happy hour prices - but the service is slow so be prepared to wait.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Woa, this is a popular spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This residential community was ready for a fun restaurant with a varied menu and so there are significant wait times unless you go early. No space even in the bar to hang out. Good meal

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
“Dissapointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I've always loved Bj's and was excited at this new location unfortunately it does live up to the rest. I heard on the grapevine that their service wasnt all that great but i wanted to see for myself and sadly I had to agree. I hate giving bad reviews but given this experience i had too. Aside the fact that our food took so long to get out even though it wasn't very busy it also came out rather cold. When we told our waitress she apologized said it would only take a few min longer to get new dishes out which i was hesistant about but i did want warm food. When she brought them out one of our dishes was completely wrong, spoke to management who seemed clueless and to top it off our daughters food came out after ours which was so frustrating, all who have toddlers know how kids can get inpatient. We took our food to go, will most likely not come back.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Same O Same O”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I guess I just eat at BJ's too much, there is one by my work. Didnt like this new one in RSM, food was cold and the service was bad. I will try it again maybe in a month or so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse also viewed

Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
 
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.