We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet quality spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delicias Restaurant

Delicias Restaurant
6106 Paseo Delicias, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067
(858) 756-8000
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Delicias Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: La Granada
Description: Delicias Restaurant is the perfect setting to enjoy cocktails and dinner with family and friends. Whether its a casual lunch in the charming courtyard, cocktails on the front patio with live music, or a romantic evening in the cozy dining room, Rancho Santa Fe’s Delicias Restaurant promises a relaxed dining experience. The casually elegant ambiance and gorgeous décor set the stage for an enticing blend of upscale comfort food with influences of California cuisine. The menu offers classics like mesquite-grilled filet mignon and clever twists on mainstays such as macaroni and cheese by combining proscuitto, peas and black truffles in a six-cheese sauce. The lunch menu presents a host of fresh ingredients and light-dining options like spinach salmon salad with golden raisins, gorgonzola cheese and apple smoked bacon, drizzled with balsamic vinaigrette. With events like wine tasting dinners and the hugely popular Thursday Gourmet Burger Nights, Delicias has made dining a full experience.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“quiet quality spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

lovely for both indoor or outdoor lunch or dinner...great food, good wine list, creative chef. Has a nice patio for group events.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Local Hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Manager/Barman was just what you want when tired after a long day. Greets you with a warm welcome, sits you at the bar and pours the perfect Margarita and Manhattan! Then chose from an American/Mediterranean menu which has just the right amount of choices - not too large and not too small. I had the best Caesar Salad I have ever had anywhere in the World. It is really truly delicious and is made with white anchovies which just makes the dressing. Also chosen was their homemade Hamburger which passed with flying colours. Atmosphere is so easy and comfortable with many locals coming in to chat at the bar and the dining area is laid out beautifully with an outdoor eating area all lit up with fairy lights. We have eaten here on many visits to this area and are never disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great meal and ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Rancho Santa Fe (wonderful!) over the Christmas holidays and we wanted a quiet, romantic dinner one of the evenings we were not with our family. Delicias did not disappoint. We walked from the hotel to the restaurant and were treated with great service, romantic atmosphere and a wonderful meal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad service, decent food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We made a reservation for half price burger night at 6:30. When we arrived, we told the hostess we were there for burger night, she checked off our reservation and led us to a table. The waiter came over and took our drink orders and we perused the menu and wondered about the special. When I asked about half price burgers, the waiter told me that this was only valid between the hours of 4-6 and only in the bar (we'd been seated in the main dining room). So at this point we felt mislead as we'd based our decision to go there on the promised "half price burger night" when we made the reservation. The waiter then said that he would "take care of it" because he wanted us to be happy. We proceded to enjoy our meal which was good. When the check arrived, the burgers were full price. I thought there must be some mistake but the waiter said "I can't change that...the special only applies between 4-6 and only in the bar"...basically the same info he'd given us prior to saying he'd accomodate us. At this point, we felt mislead AND lied to. Really really bad customer service which turned us off to returning in the future. There are other restaurants in RSF that I'd go to before Delicias, and at least one other place also has a burger night. And, not that it should matter, we are locals who dine out quite often.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Creative Food - Chicken Goose Soup to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Well, the people at the Inn Rancho Santa Fe recommended this restaurant. We are glad they did. We told them that we had already tried Mille Feurs and Morada. The service was super attentive and fast. The drinks were awesome. the mussels - killer. The soup - that was my first Goose chicken soup. I thought it was excellent, and was tempted to ask for another bowl. You will love it when at the Ranch.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicias Restaurant also viewed

Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
 

Been to Delicias Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delicias Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.