We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   71333 Dinah Shore Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
McLean, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a series of meetings at the Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort. The on-site service at this property was amazing. Laura Harker was my main contact and there was never anything that was a problem for her and the staff. She was always available for our questions and needs. A number of our attendees brought their families who also had a great time. Look forward to future meetings at the Westin Mission Hills.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Deb875,

Thank you, we are grateful for your feedback. We are elated to know that Laura was very accommodating to your group needs. We strive to provide all of our guests with a refreshing experience and the personalized service that they deserve. We will be sure to share your comments with Laura and her manager. Thank you for choosing us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    522
    279
    165
    111
See reviews for
470
499
73
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was happy to participate in your program to not change linens, but cannot imagine why you waste so much energy chilling the conference rooms. Everyone I spoke to during the 3 day conference, men and women, commented on how very, very cold the meeting rooms were. Thank goodness I brought a sweater and a heavy shawl. Consider the cost please of all that air conditioning!

Otherwise the property was very nice and my room and bed were comfortable. Fortunately I could control the AC in my room. Service was good, staff was gracious, the restaurant very pleasant. Were I there on vacation it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've been going to the Westin Mission Hills Resort for years...good location...good value...good service...we'll be going back, for sure!
There is a great waiter in the breakfast room...Ricardo Garcia...be sure & ask for him....so professional & personable.

Room Tip: Golf view is great...but I missed having an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear pgreeneca,

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to know that Ricardo was personable and attentive to your needs. We strive to provide all of our guests with a renewing experience and the personalized service that they deserve. We will be sure to share your comments with Ricardo and his manager. Thank you for choosing us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The resort has a nice layout. Good food and bars. It did not feel overcrowded and could find deck chairs by the pool at any time. The balconies were very large and were a good place to relax out of the sun under a gentle ceiling fan. Outside was quiet as well as the A/C.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm a frequent guest at this property and had another great experience this weekend. We checked in early and I had dropped off some flowers and champagne with Bruno Santos who has always taken amazing care of us. He not only made sure that both made it to our room he noticed we were celebrating a special occasion and upgraded us to an amazing room (1621). We golfed both days had an amazing time and were treated like royalty. I can't say enough good things about the Westin Mission Hills or their management team! I can't wait to come back...

TB

Room Tip: any room with a golf course view is wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear T B,

Thank you for your review. We are gracious to accept your compliments and appreciate all of your feedback. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful, as customer satisfaction is what we pride ourselves on. We look forward to seeing you again and creating the same experience on your next stay with us.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Westin Mission Hills Resort and Spa was the location for our 3-day leadership team conference in October 2012. Todd Sisler, Account Director, rolled out the red carpet for my planning committee and me. The “VIP” treatment was felt from everyone on the Westin staff. The service was awesome from beginning to end! I truly appreciated the pre-conference meeting where we were able to meet the key staff of the hotel. The meeting rooms were beautiful and spacious. Everyone in attendance enjoyed the sleeping rooms and facilities. I look forward to hosting another meeting at this resort!

Room Tip: Every room in on the property is excellent but the ones with the golf course view are my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

All I can review is the golf course (Pete Dye course) and the staff there. Let me tell you....AMAZING. The staff starting with Sarah the Golf Sales Manager and EVERYONE in between to the cart girl, SUPER!!!!!! All about customer service. They know how to treat you and make your trip wonderful. The handicaps in our group of 12 range from 12 to 25 and this course is very fair for all yet still challenging for the better players. I plan on taking my family to check out the entire resort based on how we were treated and highly recommed to others who are planning on being in the area as well. I know you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Erica A,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a refreshing stay at our resort. We’re delighted to know that Sarah was of great assistance to your needs and will share your comments with her. It is truly a pleasure to know that you were able to experience the incomparable customer service that we strive to provide all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again, as we are always welcoming at Resort.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 60-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the new Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.