We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   71333 Dinah Shore Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
1 review
“Fantastic Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I just booked a conference at the Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa. The process couldn't have been more professional and seamless. Thank you so much to Todd Sisler who did a fantastic job representing the property and making sure all my questions were answered and the contracting process was easy and mutually advantageous.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    590
    311
    178
    116
See reviews for
517
559
80
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

As a first year planner for our international annual conference, needless to say I had some reservations about the entire process. Our account director, Todd Sisler and our conference service manager, Laura Harker, eliminated any doubts that I had. Thanks to their knowledge, years of experience, support and can-do approach, I feel confident that our conference will be a great success and that our guests will feel welcomed and comfortable. After touring the facilities, I can honestly say the hotel is lovely - the rooms are beautifully furnished; the grounds and landscaping are scenic and the newly renovated restaurant is stunning. As far as the staff, they are courteous and very helpful. I am looking forward to working with the Todd, Laura and the Westin team at the end of this month!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Patricia M,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a refreshing stay at our resort. It is with great delight to hear that our staff was very accommodating to your needs. We strive to provide all of our guests with a renewing experience and the personalized service that they deserve. We look forward to seeing you again and creating the same experience on your next stay with us.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a GREAT experience staying at the Westin Mission Hills over New Years (Dec 2012/Jan 2013). Since it was our first visit to the area, I consulted with Todd Sisler in Sales for information and on-site planning. Todd provided a wealth of information about all the property had to offer -- including details about the New Year's Eve party. What fun! I had the pleasure of visiting the spa daily and had a number of different treatements. The "monticelli" mud wrap was amazing! I've since become "friends" with the Westin Mission Hills on Facebook, so I can keep up with what's happening there. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground level, which gave us access to a private patio with a great view of the golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Westin Mission Hills was a one night stop on the way from Arizona to the California coast. Unfortunately we did not have the chance to play golf, but the course looked magnificent. The Italian restaurant was good and the service was also excellent. I feel where this hotel fails to meet expectations is in the upkeep of the rooms. The bathroom/ dressing area in particular felt a bit run down. The room was a good size, but probably needed to be spruced up, particularly for the rate charged.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Burdontour,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and we appreciate your compliments on our restaurant and grounds. We give our sincerest apology for not having your guest room aesthetically appealing. It is our top priority to ensure that all of our guests have a renewing & refreshing stay. We encourage your return, so that we can provide you with a better stay than your last.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malone, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We forgot something in our room that was valuable. The staff at the Westin were so helpful from Ian the security officer to Dorry. We had left the property and were unable to return. When we called the staff was fantastic and Dorry went above and beyond to return our belongings. Great place!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week in April. Upon arrival we were booked into a room which was as far away from the main reception as was possible and which our balcony overlooked the car park. As we were not happy with this we went back to reception to asked if we could me moved to another room nearer the main reception which they agreed to do. However, as with the first room we were allocated, the accomodation was both tired looking and frankly grubby. The excuse given by the hotel for the state of cleanliness was that the area had suffered sand storms in the few days proceeding our arrival. Quite what impact this had with regards to the state of the rooms themselves is unclear! The second room we were allocated was an improvement on the first but was still grubby. One stand out feature was the prescence of a fridge in the middle of the room! Still far from satisfied with the accomodation we had been given we once again asked to be moved. The hotel agreed to upgrade us for free to a room overlooking the golf course. After two unsucessful moves this room was acceptable.
The hotel could be absolutely beautiful if they spent as much time and energy on the accomodation as they do on the grounds and golf course. The staff were generally friendly and helpful with the exception of the bar staff who gave the general impression that you were a nuisance! The breakfast waiting staff were by far the friendliest and most helpful. Being a golfer, I would definately recommend playing the two resort courses. My personal favourite was the Pete Dye course although the Gary Player was also nice.

In conclusion, beautiful grounds but let down by the general state of the accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask for one as close to the main resort buildings as possible and preferably with a golf course view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear RockinghamRed,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your comments are important and we are very disappointed to hear of the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide our guest with a renewing experience and personalized service that they deserve. It is our top priority to ensure that all of our guests have a revitalizing & refreshing stay. We encourage your return, so that we can provide you with a stay, better than your last.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We are transitioning our annual yearbook workshop to a new property this year, and Todd Sisler, our account director, has made the process stress free and easy. We are looking forward to our event this summer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 60-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the new Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.