We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Danville, United States
1 review
“The perfect place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My family and I (2 kids, 3 adults) spent our summer vacation at the Omni. We had a fabulous time relaxing by the pool, while the kids were busy enjoying the pool and the lazy river. The gym is one of the best gyms, I have seen in a hotel so far, sufficient, functioning and not outdated and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Katrin G,

We are happy to have provided a relaxing and fun getaway for you and your family. Its great to know that you enjoyed working out at our fitness center, too. Thank you for choosing to stay with us this summer and we will be excited to invite your family back to see us again!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    474
    205
    113
    91
See reviews for
786
307
23
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brea, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My friend and I stated at the Omni from July 31st - August 3rd and from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Oscar greeted us and graciously offered to help unload our vehicle as we were at the Omni for a conference and had a van full of goodies. He took good care of our luggage until it was time for us to check in and then carried the luggage upstairs for us as it was over 110 degrees. Oscar is an exceptional young man and the Omni is lucky to have him be the first point of contact.

Later we had the pleasure of meeting Melea, Server, Ambrose, Bartender and Christopher, our busser at the BluEmber restaurant. We had several meals at the restaurant and they were always exceedingly polite, knowledgeable and made our meals so much more pleasurable. And my congratulations to the cook, excellent food! Everything was delicious. And Kelly the Concierge who graciously walked our names over to the restaurant, while we were packing, so that we didn't miss breakfast. Thank you.

The hotel has wonderful pools and the grounds are lovely. The hotel rooms could use some updating, but overall it was a pleasure staying there.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main golf course are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear DanishTraveler54,

What a very wonderful review to read. Thank you for sharing your experience, as we are delighted to have provided an all around fantastic stay. We are exctied to share your direct compliments to Oscar, Melea, Ambrose, Christopher, and Kelly. They will be thrilled to have provided such a lasting impression. Your business is appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of providing the same great experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is our 2nd time to the omni hotel. The first time we went our son was too young to play at splashtopia, but still had a nice time. This time we went on a Friday just for one night. There is a big difference going mid week and on a weekend! It was very very busy. My son enjoyed playing in the pool and sand area they had even though my husband and I couldn't find chairs to sit in so we had to share one. The drink/food service was great and fast for how crowded it was! Our room was ready to check in around 2:30 and it was nice, comfortable and close to the pool. It is very kid safe as it has double lock doors that lead to the patio so we didn't have to worry about our son wandering off! We ate dinner at bluember. They had a nice live band playing and we really enjoyed that as the food was also pretty good. All in all it's definitely a good family place, everything you need is all at the hotel and we look forward to going back (but not on a weekend!)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Stacey R,

Thank you for returning to stay with us for a second time. That speaks volumes and we are proud to have earned your business. It is wonderful to hear that your family had another great experience. How fun that your son got to experience Splashtopia first-hand this time around. It sounds like you had a lovely bluEmber experience and we are glad you enjoyed the live music, too. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and apprecaite your business!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The pool view from our room was a covered by bushes and had a walk way. People would walk by all day long and could see into our room. The pool area was so crowed that you could not find a seat. The pool was so packed you could not swim it was standing room only. The lazy river was so packed it was worse than bumper cars you could not see the water. At 8pm the pool was so loud we could hear it in our room Overall I would not recommend this place. And it is over priced for what you get.
The staff is nice.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Monika G,

We appreciate the time you've taken to review your stay, as your feedback is very important to us. We are aware there are many options when booking your summer travel and would like to have the opportunity to earn your happiness. A private message has been sent you. Your business is much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is really nice for a family experience. Kids love the Splashtopia and water slides. We even attended the movie at the pool. The hotel offers dining packages for families. I used the fitness center and was happy with what was available there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear KELLY B,

We appreciate the time you've taken to review your summer stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed everything offered at Splashtopia, including our Dive In movies. Thank you for noting the dining package, as it offers great value for our guests. We hope to see you and your family again in the future and are so happy you chose to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Can't ask for better employees and service...The front desk was GREAT!!! Check in was easy- reserving Cabana's was easy- they treated us like ROYALITY....We have been coming here for 10 years.. Glad to see it part of Omni Family...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Jenise L,

We will never tire of hearing of a guest's EXCELLENT experience. We are thrilled you had a great getaway with us, and very much appreciate the compliments on our staff and service. We strive to offer our guests the highest lever of guest service and are so pleased you've experienced this first-hand. We appreciate your loyalty over the last 10 years - wow! Thank you for choosing to stay with us time and again and we'll look forward to treating you like royalty upon your next visit.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine Ca
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Enjoyed a midweek get away vacation at RLP Resort in the August heat.The property has been beautifully maintained and is full of things to do for families, especially with young kids.
Splash-a-topia water feature was tons of fun and is well supervised and clean.
The golf resort on the property is excellent, convenient and challenging.
Highly recommend this resort and plan on coming back soon!

Room Tip: rooms away from the pools and on the outside facing fairways are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear BrokerPaul,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience! It sounds like you found the best way to stay cool in the summer sun - Splashtopia! We are happy you and your family had so much fun and will be honored to welcome you back in the future. Until next time.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.