We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel has a lot to offer!
We have stayed several times and enjoyed each stay.
Make sure to plan time for the spa....
Great location....
Close to shopping.....
Great service....helpful staff!
Amazing grounds...on golf course
Awesome restaurant...be sure to reserve
Water park for children.....a really good choice

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    454
    194
    104
    91
See reviews for
750
287
21
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at this resort many years ago and after a bad experience said that we'd never return. Well as the memories fade, and the "it couldn't have been that bad" took over us, we decided to give the hotel another crack. The kids and splashtopia were really what did it for us. There were a few niggles that needed to be ironed out, but overall it was a pretty good stay.

On arrival at check in, we found everything ran very smoothly we were given our room keys. I was a bit disappointed that there weren't more activities for kids during the day (bearing in mind this is the summer months) unlike other local hotels, but they did have a dive in movie in the evening.

Our rooms (we had two interconnected) were clean and spacious and on the ground floor. There were very little toiletries and these were replenished only once in 3 days. The beds I found uncomfortable as they were incredibly soft, and I like a hard bed. Everytime my husband turned over I was nearly bounced out of the bed.

The TV's in both rooms weren't working, we called maintenance out and they fixed it in one, but couldn't in the other. We had to put up with watching a crackly snowy picture. To mitigate they offered us $50 resort credit. One of the children also dropped a red bottle of gaterade on the patio outside the room, and as there is no way to clean it we called housekeepings and asked them to sort it, it took 3 calls to get it done, and it was attracting flies!

The swimming pool area and splashtopia were great, we loved the lazy river. I do think that they need to keep an eye on the slides better from a health a safety point of view. My son had an accident at the bottom of the slide when an adult slid down and he hadn't completely moved. They did move quickly getting a medic, and ice etc. At other waterparks, the person on the bottom motions the person up top to let the next person go. We also found that when ordering a drink from the side of the pool it sometimes took between 20-30 mins for it to arrive.

The above were just niggles, all in all, we all had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, stay away from a room around the pool, yes it may be great and easy access, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear wolsy1,

We would like to thank you kindly for giving us another shot to put our best foot forward. We are so pleased you and your entire family enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we have shared with our Splashtopia managers the concern of the slide procedures. It is in our utmost interest to keep every guest 100% safe at all times. Again, we appreciate the opportunity to provide a wonderful getaway. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great place to stay with the kids! They had a blast at Splashtopia and it was fun for us too. We opted for the room with the king size bed with the full bed sleeper sofa and that was perfect for our 7 year old twins. The room was spacious and the bathroom was large. Upon check in we were moved closer to Splashtopia which even ended up being a cheaper rate so that was a nice gesture. The food seems a big expensive ($15 for burger and fries at the grill) and if you are staying near the splashtopia side of the resort, it is a bit of a walk to the front where the other restaurants are. They do have some shuttle golf carts riding around so if you catch one, they will always take you up to the front. We ended up eating dinner both nights across the street at "The River" shopping center which had some nice restaurants. I think if they want people to stay on their premises to eat at their restaurants, they need to lower their prices, otherwise, people will go across the street. And instead of a mini bar...which I don't think many people use these days...a refrigerator in the rooms would be nice. Premises were nicely kept and staff was very friendly...I even left my Ray Bans on a bench outside, and when I went back to look for them, they were holding them at the concierge...could have ended up differently without a professional staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Andrea R,

Thank you for sharing the many great details of your recent stay. We are happy to have saved you a little money upon arrival and it sounds like the room worked out perfectly. Its great that you took advantage of the close proximity to The River and enjoyed some nice dining options. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing to bring your family to stay with us this summer. Until next time!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I loved the presentation of the hotel. My stay was relaxing and the hotel staff was superb. The room was nice and maintained. There was a weird odor coming from the bathroom vent one of the days of my stay, but everything else was no nice I really can't complain. My daughter loved the Splashtopia and we loved the golfing. The course could be maintained a bit more, however it was a great and relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Melinda B,

Thank you for choosing us as your summer getaway destination. It is great to hear that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable and we hope to have the opportunity to invite you back in the future. Your business is appreciated and we appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel exceeded our expectations. Rooms were nice and the view out our room was terrific. While I was in meetings, kids had a ball in the water park. "Splashtopia" made the stay really worth it, especially considering the 100+ degree heat. Hotel staff were outstanding. Plenty of great restraunts nearby. Would stay again simply to vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jeff K,

We are pleased to hear you were able to mix business with pleasure during your recent stay. And it sounds like your family was able to beat the heat in the most fun way possible - Splashtopia! Your compliment to our staff if very much appreciated, as we strive to always put our best foot forward when it comes to guest satisfaction. We'll look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future for a relaxing vacation.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Enjoyed family time in the pools. I would like to see the rooms upgraded with carpeting it looks like they haven't upgraded over the last three years that we have been coming. This time room cleanliness and bugs were an issue. We finally purchased our own bleach wipes and dish soap to clean up extra. The pool is great but staff do not come around for drink /food orders and you cannot take any food or drinks into pool. Plan ahead.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect property if you have children. We stayed right near the lazy river and loved every bit of it. My son is 9 and his friend 13 and they loved the water park. I thought the rooms were very nice and the bed was very comfortable! We did have to pay extra for a fridge but it was worth it. There are alot of restaurants and shops very close by. We had happy hour and Blue Ember and the kids had the kids buffet and that was very good. I thought the service by the pool was fantastic. We were there on Wed-Friday and sat by the lazy river. We were given ice water frequently and received our food quickly. I would definitely go back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.