We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort but rooms need renovations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Your 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort but rooms need renovations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a lovely resort with watersides and a sandy beach at the pool, a lazy river and splash park. The outdoor seating with fire pits and live music makes this place truly a wonderful resort. My only complaint are the rooms. They are very average and I am not sure its worth the price. I might stay somewhere else and come for dinner and drinks after. I must say they have awful pillows.

Room Tip: A room by the pool is nice, location is everything here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    518
    228
    116
    97
See reviews for
851
336
26
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Low-profiled buildings on beautiful extensive grounds make this place food for your soul. It does not hurt that all the rooms are really large with balconies or patios which make you want to stay for a month. Wonderful food, separate pools for children and adults, great places to sit and enjoy coffee or cocktails make this perfect for everyone. It is an incredible place for an event or just for a getaway. We would never stay anywhere else! It is truly a great value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was along on a trip with my wife who had a conference on site. We were very impressed with the landscaping and on site features. We stayed at the adult pool the majority of the time, and enjoyed the towel/drink service. Live music every night was another plus, and there is a large outdoor seating area with heat lamps (Got pretty cool at night in February) There are plenty of dining options off site within walking distance as well.

The rooms are not brand new, but nice. We had air conditioning issues a few nights and had to have the maintenance crew out a few times before they finally replaced the entire unit. Besides that issue, no other complaints. This would be a great resort for a family. Since we do not have kids, we would probably wait until we had a family to come back and use the kids pool/waterslides.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room on the golf course. Not all rooms have a course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our family has been coming to this facility since it was developed by Marriott Resorts years ago - I wish that I had aged as well as Rancho Las Palmas! In particular, we commend the customer service and tremendous staff attention - it was Ritz standard. Well done Omni. Rooms will need attention and freshening up before long - bathroom fittings are getting "elderly" but everything worked!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at hotel for bussiness meeting/conference. Meeting rooms were nice, but chilly. The hotel has a small water park area, so there are lots of families with small children. Golf course surrounds the hotel, with a view of it from almost all rooms. Beautiful lobby and patio area with many firepit tables. The locations is a 20 minute drive from downtown Palm Springs, which was where we wanted to hang out in the evenings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our stay at this resort was probably the best of any place we have stayed! Not only was it absolutely beautiful, every member of the management and staff we came in contact with, were so friendly and helpful we could not have asked for more! I only wish we could have stayed much longer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Las Palmas. Our room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, and the small patio and 2 chairs overlooking the golf course was pleasant. We had a very large bathroom (handicap accessible I think). The room was clean, but I wasn't thrilled with the bathroom floor. The grounds are beautiful and the staff at the front desk were friendly. I didn't hit the spa, but heard good things about it. The woman working the boutique in the lobby was lovely as well.
My husband golfed while I spent long glorious hours at the adult pool. The area is clean and spacious. Plenty of chairs, umbrellas, and towels. The pool is walk-right-in perfect! The hot tub is the perfect temperature, too. The pool guy on the first day could have been way more attentive to the few of us sunbathers; however, the pool girl the next day was nothing but attentive. We had cocktails both nights outside in the big comfy chairs around one of the few fire pits outside of BlueEmber. Great spot to chill and enjoy a cocktail. We did not eat dinner at the hotel, but did have the breakfast buffet one morning. Not worth the expense. Typical breakfast food with a chef working an omelet station. Potatoes were way too salty and the egg concoction was blah. The fresh OJ and fresh fruit was the highlight. We opted to have dinner at Roy's the first night. Actually, we went for happy hour. It's from 4:30-6:30. Go early because it gets packed! We had 2 orders of sliders (2 per order and served with sweet potato fries), 1 order of short rib tacos (3 per order), and 1 ahi tuna roll. $6 EACH and also $3 draft beers! It was awesome! Oh, and of course we had Roy's famous chocolate souffle. PERFECTION! So glad we went there. I couldn't believe how packed it was for a Monday night. I would definitely make reservations if you are heading there for dinner. Just go for the happy hour! Get there before 5. The 2nd night we went to Mama Gina's. A golfer told my husband about it while out on the course. Again, this place was packed too and it was Tuesday! We were told it would be a 20 min wait, but it was only 10. We had the mushroom soup, a side of spaghetti bolognese and the special...veal parmesan. Soup was the real deal. Creamy, earthy, so much flavor. I loved it. The bolognese did not disappoint either. You could tell it was a signature dish. The veal parm was a HUGE veal chop, pounded thin with the bone still on, fried, and covered with the perfect amount of sauce and cheese. It was served with potato and veggie. It was plenty for us to share and sooo sooo good. The service was amazing as well. Very attentive staff. I was so glad we went there and would highly recommend! Overall, great stay in Palm Desert. Would definitely visit Las Palmas again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.