We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy the silence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now! Up to 20% Off!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
denderbelle, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoy the silence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

fantastic place to combine business with pleasure. high end accommodation with very friendly staff, state of the art resort where luxury accommodation meets hospitality in a relaxed and easy going ambiance

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    553
    241
    123
    102
See reviews for
922
349
28
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm STrings, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The conference I attended picked this hotel for their meetings; next time I will find another hotel and drive to meetings; this hotel was substandard on every level. Poor service, old, tired and outdated facility; needs a total renovation or tear down, clean house of the rude staff and start over. Overpriced food and beverage and room rate is a rip off!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

What a disappointment. Its no where near worth $359 per night. The room was old. I went for a week to a business conference and ended up checking out early. I checked in at the marriot down the street for $100 per night and it was much nicer. The Omni doesn't even have HDTV..a There stuck in Analogue. I couldn't believe it. They stuck me in a room next to laundry and they were waking clothes all night. Place was a joke.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband had a conference to attend at the Omni and we didn't know what to expect. It exceeded all of our expectations. The grounds are beautiful with lovely palm trees and flowers. The pools had plenty of chaise lounges. The adult pool had 2 lovely lounge couches that were a wonderful place to read and relax. The firepits in the common areas were wonderful in the early mornings and evenings. The staff was all friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The rooms were nice and clean...not fancy, but a very comfy bed. Lots of space in the resort and it never felt crowded. This is a wonderful destination during the cold winter months! Such a lovely place for couples and families alike. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear K W,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We're so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with everything we had to offer! We hope to welcome you back again soon for a vacation next time!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The resort was very well run. lots to do and see. I would definitely stay again. The location was perfect. All the employees were friendly and courteous. I would recommend this Hotel as a must to stay. We will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Rancho Las Palmas offered a beautiful & relaxing setting overlooking the golf course. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. The dining in the Blu Ember was very enjoyable with beautiful views form the out door patio. The hotel is in a great location. We were there for some R & R & this was the perfect place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Suzy_Q833,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We're so glad you were able to find the rest and relaxation you were looking for when you chose a resort. We hope to welcome you again soon for more sun, and even more R&R!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Overall, we had a good experience at this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The splashtopia was great for the kids. The only problem we had: The shower in our room made an extremely loud noise after it was turned off--something in the pipes. Also, the room above us had the same problem so when someone took a shower early in the morning, it would make an awful noise for a couple of minutes and wake us up...not helpful when you have 2 young kids you're trying to get a full night's rest. However, this our only problem we encountered.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Jason,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and playing at Splashtopia! Sorry to hear that you had an issue with the pipes and we've sent an email to the maintenance staff to make them aware. We hope to welcome you all back again soon for a truly relaxing and restful vacation.
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.