We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We left our families at home and had a Girls only weekend. The hotel is large and grounds are beautiful. Our room was a little far from the adult pool and spa, but maybe because we had a discount voucher. It was difficult for us to get service at the adult pool. The server was nice, just not around a lot. In the end we decided that saved us some money, so we bought drinks across the street at the Yard House. (Excellent service). I really liked the spa, there is a smaller private pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The relax room was very inviting and had a small balcony. I had a Swedish massage by Venus, and she did a great job. The following morning we had the breakfast Buffett on the outside patio, it is a beautiful patio and the omelette bar was delicious. Overall the hotel was fine especially with our discount price.

Room Tip: If you don't have the kids with you ( and don't need the kids pool) ask for a room closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    431
    186
    102
    88
See reviews for
728
272
18
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice hotel with many buildings, various pools, waterpark for kids and adult pool separate. Very quiet hotel as you can get rooms away from the hustle and bustle of the main buildings. Used to stay at this hotel over 30 years ago and loved it....they have succeeded in keeping up with the time. I would stay here again. It is now an Omni hotel, not sure if this will help make more improvements.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel was a treat! The rooms are comfortable and we had a small patio that allowed us to watch golfers while we sat outside and enjoyed the gorgeous weather. Just outside of the lobby is a courtyard with fire pits, a restaurant and the pool. It is the perfect gathering/relaxing spot at any time of the day. The spa is wonderful and the spa gift shop was amazing! Great selection and reasonably priced with unique clothing and toiletries. We would fly the whole day to come back to Rancho las Palmas...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Came here with a TravelZoo Voucher. We had a great time. Especially loved the breakfast and relaxing day by the pool. We checked out Splashtopia, but it was so crowded we opted for the much sleepier adult pool. If we had kids, Splashtopia looked like the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights at the end of October, everything was perfect. When we checked in, I noticed every staff member at front desk was pleasant, smiling. The services was prompt, friendly. We found great restaurants just across the street, and just a short drive to El Paseo Drive. What could you ask for more than these for a nice get away resort! Will stay here again for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worplesdon, Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in the resort from 18th to 25th April this year. It is probably the best place to stay in the desert if you have children because of Splashtopia. We stayed in room 110 which is very central, right by the main plaza which was great for us with a toddler because we didn't have far to go for breakfast in the morning. The only drawback of being so central is the music on a Friday and Saturday night if there is a wedding or a private function. However, it didn't bother us as it stopped at 10am.
This really was a lovely holiday for us and we couldn't fault it. The staff were all so friendly and absolutely gushed over our little boy all the time so, made us feel very special.
Before we booked I read some of the reviews about it being dated and needing a refurb but, we didn't find that at all. Our room certainly hadn't been updated recently but, we didn't go there for an interior design experience. It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed.

Room Tip: Would recommend any of the rooms in block 100 if you want to be central and like convenience. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Prime location for Palm Springs area. Close to lots of shopping outlets such as El Paseo Drive & great culinary eats with variety of cuisine selections. There's a lot of things to do across the street at The River that doesn't require driving. Including shopping & restaurants. Wonderful hotel service & amenities. The hotel staff is very friendly & knowledgeable. Rancho Las Palmas is a new member to the Omni family & the service level continues to be excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.