We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Experience at Las Palmas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Resort Experience at Las Palmas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The resort is beautiful and it is very kid friendly. We had a few issues with room smell and a huge roach. Its very expensive to stay there also. But it was worth it. I had a great 40th birthday with my family. My recomendation is if there is issues, bring it up right away and maybe you'll be compensated for the issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Melanie R,

Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled you chose to celebrate your 40th birthday with us! I hope we were able to remedy the issues in the room quickly and efficiently, as we strive to meet any issues head-on with immediacy. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience and hope to invite you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    457
    198
    105
    91
See reviews for
759
292
22
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Overall a lovely property! I was there for meetings but also had a good friend & her 7-yr. old son join me. The staff were exceptionally accommodating & the food was delicious - especially considering it was banquet food! My friend & her son thoroughly enjoyed Splashtopia! We're planning another visit in fact!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Loved the Hotel/Resort; kids loved the pool and waterpark. Sadly, the waterpark closes at 5 p.m. not good. But the service was great. We would return if we could get better discounts in the future, priced a bit too high for couples with kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had an amazing time at this resort. It is a wonderful oasis in the desert with the water and fire elements in the patio area.
The staff was awesome and had all our setups with meals perfectly throughout our stay and I also observed numerous other groups getting the same treatment. The hotel decor is very chic and the rooms are very modern with the most comfortable beds.
There is granite with all updated features and a vanity. I enjoyed some afternoon breaks sitting on the balcony watching the golfers on the course with ducks in the surrounding lake. I hope to plan a girls getaway there soon to really enjoy more free time on the resort, ie the pools. There is the adult pool and a family pool with a lazy river and water slide.
I personally loved the Palm Cafe with the Glutin Free Egg Burrito for breakfast.

Room Tip: You can choose at the end by #31 to have nice walk to the restaurants and pool, or close to the fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Two issues of note: 1. Our reservation specifically stated adjoining rooms with pass-through door. The first room we were assigned did not have the pass-through door. The Bellman, James, called the front desk and arranged another room; exactly what we wanted. 2. The service was extremely slow at the BluEmber. It was Thursday night and the restaurant was not full, so expected better service. We had to ask the hostess to check on our dessert order. The waiter did apologize and comped one drink.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Went there for the Quick Quotes Private Reserve. The rooms were nice but I didn't spend much time in there. Nice outdoor patio for coffee in the morning. The staff was excellent! We enjoyed the service in the bar so much from GiGi, that we even had our dinner in there twice that weekend. The Blu Ember was great and Eduardo was very attentive. The Café was great for coffee and the service in the conference rooms were great! Every where we went the staff had a head's up friendly smile and hello. The gift shop had some very cute and fun things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stay here every September with friends for a scrapbook retreat. The rooms are great. The grounds are beautiful. The bluember restaurant is very good. The proximity to the River Walk (restaurants and stores) is ideal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.