We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Disappointment Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“No Disappointment Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

PLEASE NOTE: IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO GO TO THE CABAZON OUTLET MALL, THERE IS MAJOR CONSTRUCTION THERE AND PARKING IS A NIGHTMARE!!!

Onto the wonderful experience!

Everything everyone said was right.

Booked a mid week 2-day for the 3 and 6 year old over the phone with Brandon who gave me the low-down on the rooms and pricing. I opted for the "Vista" room overlooking the golf course at 153 a night.

Arrival was fine - problems with the reservation but taken care of by the staff within minutes.

Rooms are VERY roomy and comfortable for 3 - Fridge was a nice luxury, rooms always cool, beds comfortable. Updated. Very nice.


KUDOS TO MANAGEMENT AND THEIR TRAINING!!!!

Okay, so Splashtopia was a bit packed for a Thursday but it WAS 115 degrees outside.

They have plenty of lifeguards who are surprisingly courteous even when kids are being overly rambunctious. You have to be 48 inches to slide down the slides (what if you're a midget?) so my 3 year old was a bit disappointed and the lines can be a little long, but daddy had his own fun in the overly large pool next to Splashtopia.

We opted for a cabana at 180 bucks. The service was spectacular. Despite the unbeatable heat, the staff were smiling, pleasant and service was FAST. Buckets of ice, water, we ordered food that all came quickly. VERY WELL DONE. There was a problem with the water mist for most of the day and much to my surprise, management took off HALF the fee. WOW!

The game room for the kids. Fantastic! Not one, not two, but THREE hockey tables!!!! (a gigantic plus for this L.A. Kings fan) including a BUBBLE HOCKEY! Pool table and even a Ms Pac Man for this old geezer.

We ordered room service breakfast which also came surprisingly fast. Kids loved the chocolate chip pancakes and dad loved the smoked salmon plate (they give you a LOT)

A Starbucks on site?

The luxury of this establishment is that it's directly across the street from the RIVER which boasts a Yard House (which I love) and a Cheesecake Factory (which I love more) and even a P.F. Changs and a Fleming's steakhouse. What is this, L.A. Live? Holy Cow!

I am very glad I found this place. Wanted to book it again for Labor day but OUCH, prices went from 153 to 450. I'll be hitting the Fantasy Springs for 99 bucks a nite instead.

But I will definitely, without a doubt be back with the whole family.

Kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    431
    186
    103
    89
See reviews for
728
272
18
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

had a fantastic overall experience from golfing to the cabana to the food to the room service. my dog loved the hotel and loved the treats left for her. the lazy river is awesome. we shall return thanks for everything

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast of B.C.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Third time staying here and always love the room decor. A bit of a mixup at check in but with their considerable effort we were given a room that met with our criteria. Front desk staff did an awesome job. My husband and I love the quiet side of the resort and privacy it affords. The adult pool is very nice and the new poolside furniture is a welcome change, although don't touch the metal if you don't want to get burned.

The location is excellent and so handy to the movie theatre and the Cheesecake Factory in the adjacent shopping centre.

The continuing complaint is the $25.00 charge for the room fridge and the biggest complaint is that one must get down on hands and knees to access it and the room safe. Surely a suitable table/cabinet for both would be more appropriate. With the price of the rooms one shouldn't have their nose visit the floor to retrieve jewelry or juice.

Other than an rare "sewage" whiff in the air,and the above complaint, the resort is definitely
one that we will continue to revisit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to this hotel to get away for a weekend. It was a great experience from the moment we arrived. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. Check in went smoothly and our room was just beautiful. Family friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed with our 4 and 7 year old boys on a midweek special. We had a great time and the service was excellent. The pool safety seemed to be managed very well. The room was very well appointed, but the walls are thin and the only complaint we had is that the late night noise of other guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great way to get relief from the desert heat and have some fun! My 7 & 9 year old had a great time at Splashtopia, which includes waterslides and a lazy river. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is helpful. The resort is in a great location with movie theatre & restaurants within walking distance. If you have kids, get a room near the Splashtopia. If you are without kids, stay on the tranquil side of the resort, across the golf course.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is a great family vacation spot or solo relaxation spot. I would highly recommend it. The customer service here is above normal five star hotels. The food was delicious and other services above the norm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.