We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Special Offer
20% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
West Coast of B.C.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love the Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Third time staying here and always love the room decor. A bit of a mixup at check in but with their considerable effort we were given a room that met with our criteria. Front desk staff did an awesome job. My husband and I love the quiet side of the resort and privacy it affords. The adult pool is very nice and the new poolside furniture is a welcome change, although don't touch the metal if you don't want to get burned.

The location is excellent and so handy to the movie theatre and the Cheesecake Factory in the adjacent shopping centre.

The continuing complaint is the $25.00 charge for the room fridge and the biggest complaint is that one must get down on hands and knees to access it and the room safe. Surely a suitable table/cabinet for both would be more appropriate. With the price of the rooms one shouldn't have their nose visit the floor to retrieve jewelry or juice.

Other than an rare "sewage" whiff in the air,and the above complaint, the resort is definitely
one that we will continue to revisit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    440
    192
    104
    88
See reviews for
737
280
20
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to this hotel to get away for a weekend. It was a great experience from the moment we arrived. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. Check in went smoothly and our room was just beautiful. Family friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed with our 4 and 7 year old boys on a midweek special. We had a great time and the service was excellent. The pool safety seemed to be managed very well. The room was very well appointed, but the walls are thin and the only complaint we had is that the late night noise of other guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great way to get relief from the desert heat and have some fun! My 7 & 9 year old had a great time at Splashtopia, which includes waterslides and a lazy river. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is helpful. The resort is in a great location with movie theatre & restaurants within walking distance. If you have kids, get a room near the Splashtopia. If you are without kids, stay on the tranquil side of the resort, across the golf course.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is a great family vacation spot or solo relaxation spot. I would highly recommend it. The customer service here is above normal five star hotels. The food was delicious and other services above the norm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The staff is very courteous but the rooms and the facility are not worth the price. Several things (fixtures, mini-fridge) were not working properly in our room. The bathrooms are really not great (pretty small with old tubs). There is only one pool for the whole resort that is accessible to kids (and only 1 adult pool right in front of the restaurants and bar!). It is constantly loud. The kids water park is small: 2 slides, a few water jets and a small lazy river. It might be good for pre-teens but I wouldn't take my 5 year-old again because the pool area is crowded with older kids water-fighting or young couples being too affectionate to my opinion! There should be, at least 2 more pools for the size of this place). But again, the people there were very nice and the resort and the landscape is very pretty. May be good for bigger families with older kids. But remember, it's going to be a budget: in addition of the rooms, the food, the snacks at the pool, the arcade (you even have to pay for the yoga classes!) can add up quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel was great for families! The pool was the main attraction with it's lazy river and water slides. A definite plus for the kiddos. There are nearby restaurants, target and places to hang out if you need a little time off property or forgot something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Amex, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.