We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa day!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Hurley, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“spa day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

this was one of the best spa days i've ever had! i was visiting family so did not stay at the hotel but from what i saw (& heard!) it's fabulous. the spa was my destination & i LOVED it! i had a massage & facial package (hour each) for under $300, full access to all the amenities like the pools, saunas, etc. it was heavenly, heavenly, heavenly. i will definitely be going back....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    431
    186
    102
    88
See reviews for
728
272
18
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We live in Sydney Australia. Each year we holiday at Rancho Las Palmas because it has everything a holiday should be. The location is superb. The resort is beautiful and offers a wonderful package of good accommodaton, good food, a beautiful setting and staff that really go out of their way to be make your break just perfect.It can be a little expensive but it is truely worth every dollar spent. Give it a go.

Room Tip: If you do not have children, chose a room not too close to the pools used by the children. It can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everyone we encountered working at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room backing onto the golf course. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and everything was in good working order. The pool was fantastic. I was very impressed that there were lifeguards. The kids pool did close at 5. Not sure if this was a regular thing. It didn't really bother us as we have toddlers and it was time to get ready for dinner and then the bedtime routine.

We didn't get a chance to try the hotel restaurant. There is a mall and several restaurants close by. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here during Coachella in April, the resort was great and the staff was also very friendly and helpful. The pool was fantastic of course and the breakfast food was really good as well. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rancho Las Palmas is about a 2 1/2 hour drive from Los Angeles. In May, when we went, great weather is a virtual guarantee. The hotel has undergone an extensive renovation. We traveled with our 3 small kids. The hotel has a phenomenal kid friendly pool, with a river pool, sand beach and water slide. The layout of the hotel is open and inviting, with large grassy areas, ponds, and a sense of relaxation. The hotel staff are most welcoming. The kids can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The resort is certainly not a five star location. But it is ok. Common areas are nice. Pool and patio areas are very nice. The property is just so spread out, it hard to negotiate. My room was a bit musty. Didn't smell or look that clean. Overall, it's just tired looking.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The desert is always a favorite place to visit. Rancho Las Palmas is a wonderful resort with beautiful grounds and rooms that are spacious and nice. The adult pool is a plus if you prefer one that is quiet. Otherwise, you can also use the other pool and Splashtopia....lazy river and water slides....fun for even us adults. The location is great as it is located across from "the River", shopping and restaurants. We walked over to the various restaurants and never used our car for the several days we were there.

Room Tip: We were in building 27 which was in the back overlooking the golf course so was quiet and had a pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear RayRVT -

Thank you for taking the time to post your review - a great room tip if you prefer a very quiet room location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.