We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic business retreat location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic business retreat location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were at Rancho from Mar 5-8, for a franchise owners conference. There were 43 of us, and I have to say that Rancho really impressed.

The resort is GORGEOUS! Beautiful outdoor dining, comfortable & classy indoor meeting areas, great plaza area, and amazing rooms. Somehow I lucked into a Presidential Suite by myself (paid off being the 5th female, room to myself), but I shared it on the last night with a wrap up after hours party.

Food was pretty good. Only complaint is the ridiculously slow service for outdoor breakfast patio.

The staff is very friendly & helpful. Shout out to Gilbert for his above & beyond assistance!

For a business or golf & relax getaway, I'd recommend Rancho las Palmas. The course is right there on the resort, & was doable by the full range of golfers we had.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the golf course is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    457
    198
    105
    91
See reviews for
759
292
22
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just spent 6 nights (and days) at Rancho Las Palmas. It is such a relaxing place to visit. We stayed primarily at the adult pool during our "pooltime". Friendly service at the pool with flowers everywhere which makes the lazy time at the pool just that more refreshing. Had two dinner at the Blu Ember. Great selection and fabulous food. I also took a group cooking class from Ethan (head chef). I felt very spoiled. This was our 4th year in a row coming here and are planning our return trip for next year.

Room Tip: I would recommend a second level room. You can hear your neighbors above you, at least their feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Golpher -

Thank you for taking the time to visit and glad to hear you enjoyed the cooking class with our new bluEmber Chef Ethan Holmes, we think he's great as well!

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked a week prior to the BNP Paribas open, luckily they had availability. I was a little nervous since most places were full weeks in advance. Not sure why this was not / it was wonderful. From the moment we checked in to the second we left, we were treated to excellent service. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home.

Being we were hours early (arrived around 11am, check in is 4pm), they take your bags, let you park near your room, and give you keys for all of the amenities to allow relaxation before your room is ready.

Our room was lovely and quiet - building 3200. It faced a mini pond on the fairway. We asked for a balcony room and non-feather bedding, all requests granted. We took advantage of the balcony by dining al fresco one morning - breakfast room service was excellent - and watched a family of ducks enjoy the pond!

About room service, very pleased with the offerings, timing and taste. A social treat / mimosas and Bloody Mary's are offered. We ordered the former and two full glasses of Chandon arrived with a side of OJ. Even better! Though some may prefer them pre-mixed but I enjoyed as was and skipped the OJ.

We spent three days here, most at the tennis tournament but still took advantage of
what we could - outdoor cocktails with live jazz on Friday night, day drinking at the pool bar watching the BNP semis on the tele.

Every single staff member was on top of their game and super friendly. I travel a lot for business, I know good service when I experince it. It's more and more rare these days.

Though this was a quick holiday trip for the hubby and I, we both felt we were miles and miles away from the real world. It was exactly what we needed. The 2.5 hour drive back to LA/home was rough!

The only challenges for us - no food in the town nor hotel post 10:00 pm.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a find! Room was huge for a family of four. Resaurant and facilities were all updated but didn't charge like it. Great experience. Splashtopia is awesome too. Wouldn't want to be there when it's packed, but it's a super fun place for kids.

Room Tip: Building 30 is solid. Rooms on pool are convenient, but loud. I'd recommend against that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If I don't have something constructively positive to say I generally won't, but this time I do. BluEmber Restaurant was really good. I found that strict time frames of no service between 4-5 were a bit of a pain because here is this fantastic patio that closes to prepare for dinner. Weather cools after hot afternoon and you have to go inside. I get all that but what a missed opportunity! Great for more snacking foods I found and didn't go back for dinner although I read it was awesome. Lovely manicured grounds, young, unknowledgeable and not connected concierges (except Kelly)made me feel like I should have done a whole lot more research, but isn't this what they are paid for? Nothing drives me more nuts than a vacuum cleaner going at 7:30am when I feel like I might want to sleep in and even worse learning too much personal information about the couple behind the walls of the next room was more than a turnoff. Walls were like paper at 900 series of rooms on second floorto the extent that could hear the couple talking clearly, in addition to "Annie" drying her hair and it sounded as if she was standing in my suite. No sense to complain though it was a full house and I felt lucky to get a room in order to see Nadal and Federer! I give Rancho Las Palmas between a 2-3 and firmly state the room that I stayed in is not worth what I was charged even through Hotels.com. That actually seemed to have made my chances less to be serviced properly because I had dealt with the red-headed step sister! Bed was comfortable though wouldn't stay here again unless I was assured a brand new room made with concrete walls, clean tub, freshly painted interior. Sorry!

Room Tip: I would avoid room 923.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

First the positives: great location, Splashtopia is excellent for families, beautiful grounds and some of the staff were excellent: warm and very helpful. You don't have to pay for their very expensive breakfast buffet because IHOP and Hometown Buffet are just a 2 mi drive away. Food at Splashtopia was surprisingly good. And the pool areas are kept exceptionally clean and are very well supervised with a lot of lifeguard staff. Nice that you can drive you car close to your unit's door.

On the negative side, the price point and their own marketing led me to believe this was a luxury property. It is not quite up to the standards I would expect. The room was OK, but the mattresses were clearly too old, the room decor was just average and the bathroom had a very noisy a/c vent. Our room phone was out the entire long weekend, service was slow to the room, the in-room check out via TV was not working, and when calling to the front desk about operating hours of Splashtopia, the wrong information was given.

I really wanted to like the property because Splashtopia is done so well and there aren't many good options for families in PS. But I don't think we'll be back.

Room Tip: I was glad we chose a Lake View room instead of a Pool View room as it looks really noisy around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This used to be a Marriott - not any more, and it shows. It's run down - almost seedy. Management cuts corners everywhere it can - not just maintenance, but in staffing, which shows in service, and even in minor amenities. The staff members generally mean well, but there's not much they can do given the mismanagement. We were also in a ground floor room near the adult pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amex, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.