We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is the perfect spot-close to everything but a real feeling of being "away from it all"-it's beautiful and relaxing. The spa facilities and services are lovely. And the Blu Ember restaurant is great dining with an interesting and delicious menu -try the arctic char for a most exquisite meal!

Room Tip: Choose a second floor with a balcony mountain view-wonderful and relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    440
    192
    104
    88
See reviews for
737
280
20
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

While I attended a conference, my 5 and 7 year old had a grand time with my husband. They enjoyed the Lazy River and Splashtopia a lot. The breakfast burritos at the Palmas Cafe was a huge hit. The best part of our stay was the exceptional staff friendliness and service. We had a fantastic birthday dinner at Blue Ember (expensive but delicious) with a complimentary dessert and Melody was a lovely server. Everyone we encountered was helpful and friendly.
Our room looked over the sandy beach and was in great shape. The free WiFi everywhere was another bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Pros:
The resort was beautiful, and the spa provided excellent massages and facials.
Outdoor pool lounge area with upscale pool chairs and food service at the spa was lovely.
Rooms were fine and cleaned well.
Security was fabulous when we accidentally left for the airport without emptying the safe.

Cons:
Pool was fine, but chairs were a little cheap and all looked dirty.
Food was displayed beautifully and tasted great, but was a bit pricey.
Breakfast service outside was spotty, and spa desk/system seemed to have a few moments of confusion.
There were a lot of children.

Overall:
Would definitely go back if we had small children, but probably not as a couple

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay with the buy 2 nights, get the 3rd night 50% off. Housekeeping excellent, great restaurant (blue Ember) with healthy and indulgent food selections. Lively patio with live music and fire pits. It would be nice if the TV had an actual guide of programs, instead of just a list of channels, but that's a minor point. Recently renovated and expanded workout room is well equipped with Precor machines and free weights. We've stayed here about 3 times in the last 2 years, we really like it! On weds night, the spa has special discounted rates, along with free appetizers and wine :)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went here for a weekend get away and came away disapointed and feeling ripped off. Items appear on bill that are supposed to be included, rooms are overpriced, we stayed in a lower unit and could hear kids running back and forth upstairs all night. We upgraded and were told the room was 600 a night, resort failed to credit us the money we prepaid and charged us 600 a night and refused to modify. The pool bungalows are expensive but the only way to go as the rest of the pool area is small and cramped. As the day goes on the pool&desk gets dirty and no one cleans up. Bottom line is you pay top dollar and get mediocrity in exchange. I gave it 2 stars as the breakfast place was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were at the Rancho Las Palmas over the weekend and loved it. It is a large property, well kept up, with a water park for kids (and adults), several heated pools and outdoor spas (some adult only), a very nice spa, an up to date and large gym, fire pits, fountains that form a nice ambiance, etc. The rooms are scattered throughout the property so you have to drive to unload your luggage in front of your room building. The central lobby, shops, spa, restaurant, etc. are close. The room we were in (2115) had a view of the green path of the golf course, two spacious rooms, a double sink bath with separate tub and shower. They had a coffee maker supplied daily with tea and coffees and sent us a nice set of dried fruits from the valley. The golf course looked beautiful. We don't play golf but enjoyed seeing the lakes, fountains, birds and nice landscaping. Breakfast on Sunday provided a full buffet. We got a package to include some percentage off on the spa and breakfast.

The spa treatments were great. I had a massage. There is an outdoor heated pool for the spa area only, coed, and jacuzzi spas, steam, sauna in the separate locker areas.

This is a really nice resort. We loved it.

Room Tip: Our room 2115 was behind a stairway but it did not obstruct the view. The view was on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here last September with my boyfriend and his parents who were visiting from England. Our stay at Ranchos Las Palmas came right after an amazing trip to Vegas and I think that our expectations were high. In particular, the resort we stayed in in Vegas ( Tahiti Village) had and amazing pool with a lazy river. I knew that Rancho Las Palmas had a Lazy River and I had high expectations for a weekend relaxing by the pool.

We arrived on a Friday afternoon and it took over 45 minutes to check in. It was busy, but the check in desk was also a disorganized, understaffed mess.

We had two rooms facing the golf course. We all enjoyed the rooms. They were in a quiet location, spacious and will nice amenities. I enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with the golf course view. The beds were super comfy and the bath tub nice and big.

We headed down to the pool complex late in the afternoon only to find that the lazy river was closing for the evening and everyone was being herded over to the main pool, which has late hours.

To be fair, the resort was under going construction an the adult pool was closed, however it looked as if they moved every single lounge chair over to the main pool, making it difficult to relax, as you were practically touching your neighbor. I can't imagine that anyone would pay for a cabana, as they were not in the least bit private, with lounge chairs cramming in their entrances. The pool was jammed and loud music (not commercial free) was blaring over the speakers. If we had been given a pool view room, we would have asked to move.

We were so completely disappointed with the pool, that we left after fifteen minutes and cut our two night stay, a day short. It was better to go home and use our own pool. I think the worst of it, is that they have the audacity to charge for wrist bands and you are forced to pay. I know that it's part of the resort fee, but it's exorbitant here and you are made to feel that the pool warrants the high fee. It doesn't.

If I could get a good deal on the room only, leaving the pool out of the picture, I might stay here again.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at blue ember. It wouldn't have been worth the asking price, but since it was included in the package, it was a good deal.

The location is pretty good, across from a nice mall with a movie theater and decent restaurant selection. It's walking distance, as long as you're not trying to attempt it during the heat of the day.

Please check out my blog for pictures and further musings from our desert vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view, far away from the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Amex, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.