We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conference and sports centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Cloughwood
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good conference and sports centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a very pleasant stay in a well appointed room with a balcony and a view. The conference facilities were good and the catering to a high standard. The River across the way has a selection of food and drink outlets, a cinema plus a couple of other stores (cellphone, nails, beaty products) but no minimart or more general stores.

A couple of miles down the road and there are a number of shopping areas with shops such as Old Navy, Michaels, TK Maxx and Marshalls.

Quite a long way from the airport (taxi costs $35 to $40) and there is not resort shuttle.

Room Tip: There are a few blocks near the reception, bars and restauarants - the others are quite a long way a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Paul L,

We appreciate the time you've taken to review your stay! We are happy to have provided comfortable accommodations and magnificent views during your trip. And its wonderful that you and your colleagues enjoyed the catering experiences, as well! Thank you for sharing the details on the surrounding location! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    439
    192
    103
    88
See reviews for
736
278
20
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The resort is very pretty, geared towards families. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were kept clean, although the rooms appear older. What I loved is outdoor seating close to reception area and restaurants. This is a large resort and be ready to do lots of walking. Across the street there is a small shopping center with 6,7 very good restaurants. I only wish we rented a car, because you really need either a car or taxi to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

First of all, I must begin by thanking Paige at Ranch Las Palmas who coordinated my vacation. We live in San Diego and did a one day get away to just enjoy the resort. They were running a fall special so from an economic stands point it made our trip a tremendous value. After only a 2 hour drive, we enjoyed splashtopia, relaxed and had cocktails by the pool the day we arrived. I had a great massage from Michelle at the spa that I didn't want to end. Next time I will do the 80 minute treatment. That evening we sat outside, while listening to great live music at the Blue Ember and had a very enjoyable meal in a lovely setting. The next morning we slept in, played tennis for an hour, had brunch and then played at splashtopia again. We had forgotten about the time change that day and had accomplished all of that and it was only 11:30 a.m. This was the perfect escape for a 1 day get away and a wonderful location with exceptional service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwahnee, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were there for a business conference. The service and resort was impeccable. Our stay was over Halloween. They had amazing things for the kids to do. The drive-inn movie on the green was great. I wanted to grab a bag of popcorn, jump into a cart and watch the movie. Great job to the event planner and all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent 7 days here attending a conference and could not have enjoyed it more. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, up to date and the views just can't be improved upon. The pools, restaurants, patios with fire pits and all the rest of the amenities are top notch. The conference center did a great job of seamlessly providing for all our needs and transitioning from classes to meals to banquets to keynote addresses while making it look easy. The two golf courses are very fun to play and challenging enough to keep even the best golfers interested. The surrounding natural beauty abounds and at times takes you attention away from your putt.

Room Tip: I had a second floor lake view room just beside the 5th green on the west course. It was stunning an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not very handicap accessible. Lots of walking. No doors open.
Lovely pool areas. Clean rooms and bathrooms.
Public spaces were open, airy and have lovely views.
I don't play golf but the course looks good.

Room Tip: Some buildings are father away from the main area than others. Your choice. Ask to be away from an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Jefferson
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband had a conference here so I tagged along and added an extra couple of nights (they offered the conference room rate for additional nights which was nice) and I enjoyed every part of this resort! Our check in was quick and easy in the beautiful lobby area and we were directed to our room in a building across the resort property. The room was large and comfortable with an outstanding bed, a small sofa, and a work desk. The bathroom was large and offered some nice toiletries, but my favorite part was the incredible view from the very private deck (2nd floor)- we were in building 28 which overlooked the fairway of a golf course hole and water feature with the main resort in the background. Behind the resort are the classic desert mountains so the view was just perfect. We took the breakfast option at their restaurant, BluEmber, and are very glad we did. The food was outstanding and the wait staff were very pleasant and professional. I had a 50 minute spa treatment (Deep Canyon massage) that was fabulous and gave me the run of the spa area for the day. This area included a steam room, sauna, and hot tub in their well equipped locker room area, and a small pool patio area reserved only for spa patrons. The next morning I decided to use the large family pool that was nearer to our room and had it to myself for around an hour. Reading the summer reviews I am glad we were here on the off season so as to avoid the crowds, but we found it to be peaceful and lovely. I could live here!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.