We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Rancho Mirage
Richmond, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great get away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our 4 night stay at the Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa. We had a vista room on the ground floor that had a lovely little patio that looked onto the golf course - very relaxing. From 8:00 am - 11:00 am each day,we loved the Tranquility pool (adults only), again - so relaxing. We also made good use of the nicely equipped fitness room. We also played a short nine on the north course - staff at the golf course were friendly and very helpful.

I loved the architecture of the buildings and the fact that the grounds are nicely surrounded by the golf course. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Check out was a little slow so allow lots of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Sharon181716,

So happy to provide a pleasant and relaxing summer stay for you! From the sounds of it, you combined the best of relaxation with some great activity and fitness. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    625
    405
    171
    97
    81
See reviews for
668
262
17
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

It was our first time in Palm Springs and the temperature went as high as120 degrees. One of the locals mentioned that it was the hottest it's been in 20 years. However, thanks to splashtopia, the lazy river, the water slides and the family pool, it kept us cool the whole time.

The resort was well kept, the room was comfortable and spacious for the 5 of us. We had the double bed and the kids took turn sleeping on the chaise. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from across the street from the resort. Our favorite was "Babe's BBq".

The city of Rancho Mirage in general is upscale and very safe. If you want a family fun vacation that's 1 1/2 hr away from Los Angeles then RLP resort is the place you're looking for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear SnorkeledUp,

Wow, talk about beating the heat! It sounds like you and your family did just that and we are happy we could provide our cool pools for your enjoyment. It is always our pleasure to provide comfortable room accommodations for our guests, especially when its time to retreat from a long day of sunshine and high temperatures! We appreciate your review and the time you've taken to share your experience. We will look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have stayed her several times and always choose the same room (near the spa)!! The grounds are beautiful! There is a fabulous pool area for kids & families, there is a quieter pool near the spa area, there is a "Tranquility Pool" in the spa, there is several restaraunts, a golf course, etc.!!!! In the evening we floated in the pool while listening to live jazz under the stars, then went back to our room and ordered room service that was served on our patio over looking a pond.....perfection!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Luvem2,

There are few words we love to read more in a review than PERFECT! Especially when coming from a guest who has stayed with us on multiple occasions, having even found your favorite room. We will strive to provide the same excellent experiences on each and every one of your future stays. It sounds like you have found a way to create your perfect paradise here at Rancho! We would like to thank you kindly for review and continued business.

SIncerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. I believe it has recently been redone. Very clean nice grounds. We went for a regular room with one king size bed and I have to say it was a good size room, clean and new looking. Only downfall was there were too many kids around. Even at night where the adults were drinking and listening to music, having kids climbing all around was a little annoying, but the overall stay was fantastic and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay away from the kids pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Stewart W,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are happy to have provided a fantastic stay for you and your recommendation is much appreciated! During the summer we tend to have a great many families on property, including children throughout. We are pleased to hear that didn't keep you from enjoying your time on property and we are glad you chose to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, the Splashtopia is awesome for the kids and the lazy river goes right around it for the adults to enjoy while monitoring. Plenty of lifeguards was a huge bonus. Can't beat the location and service. Well done April!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear nelsonco,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy and honored to land on top of your desert 'Favorite' list! It is great to hear of your fun at Splashtopia and appreciate your recognition of the appropriately staffed lifeguards on duty. We look forward to providing the same excellent service on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great resort, excellent for kids and families. Would take this over all inclusive in mexico.
Will definately return back.

Room Tip: Take the golf view on 1900 as less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear bpourk,

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad we could provide your family the very best of a summer getaway and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were invited for the weekend from an organization we are affiliated with. We were told the facility recently underwent a 39 million dollar facelift. It still needs some work!

Upon check in, the room we requested was not available. We made the reservation well in advance and were staying an extended time over our invite (on our dime). With that in mind and in view of the fact that we were staying longer than the typical visitor, I wonder why our request was not met.

We were given a room in another building, but when we arrived, we were met with a very loud creaking coming from the ceiling of the unit. It was so loud I requested to be moved, and we were, one building over. New room, same creaking noise! This was not as loud so we just settled in for the evening. Wifeypie did call the receptionist and said we wanted to change rooms the following day. These were second floor rooms (two story buildings) in buildings 2100 and 2300, and we believe the noise was coming from the air conditioning. I was thinking it just had to be me, but when wifeypie met the neighbor the next morning; the neighbor confided that the noise had kept her up all night.

To the hotel's credit, someone did call to ask if we wanted to change rooms, from the wifeypie’s complaint the day previous. That said, at no time was anyone really interested in why we wanted to move, was there a problem, what the problem was or could it be resolved. Not smart.

The following day, the association that invited us, had reserved two cabanas at the pool for the invitees, it was in their contract. Low and behold, none were saved and the resort denied the fact that they were contracted for.

You may find this trite, but it really stuck in my craw as being totally cheap, the facial tissue and TP were of the lowest quality you could imagine. I will save you a description except to say that you would not be using this stuff at home.

Lastly, we received a communication from the organization that had invited us for the weekend, asking if we were billed for the additional two nights we spent at the resort. Much to our embarrassment, the hotel added our extra stay to the bill for our hosts, even after giving them a credit card and specifically pointing out when I made the reservation and also upon check in, that we would be responsible for the extra stay!

Would I return if we were paying? Nope. We did however have a great time with our compatriots, out celebrating our participation in a good cause.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear BikeBum,

Thank you for your detailed review and bringing the unsettling noise issue to our attention. Something we will most definitely make mention of immediately. We apologize for the billing slip-up and hope we were able to reconcile the charges without difficulty. We are happy to have provided a place for your organization to gather and appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.