We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spa in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Rancho Mirage
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best spa in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

If you want a wonderful spa experience, this place is it. The hotel is beautiful and totally family friendly. We went without kids, but there are a ton of family activities. For. Lipless, I recommend the Wednesday night spa happy hour. For a discount price you get a massage, glass of champagne and spa privileges. We have been to several spas in the area (including miramonte), but we always end up back here. We love it and so will you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear BrookefromBrookline,
Thank you for posting your review! We’re very glad that you love Spa Las Palmas so much as well as our Wednesday night, Spa Under the Stars event! Thank you for being a loyal customer and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    622
    398
    172
    97
    81
See reviews for
658
259
17
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel was a huge disappointment given the rates they charge. The room smelled horrible and we went to the front desk to tell them and they said the hotel was full so they couldn't change our room. The guy said he'd have housekeeping check on the room to see what the problem was but said it's probably due to the little lake outside our room. Then my mother in law checked into her room and it smelled even worse!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the main floor and could hear kids running above us as well as all around the outside are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear sr328,
Thank you for posting your review and for bringing this issue to the attention of the staff. We will be sure to inform the management team for follow up. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a thoroughly enjoyable stay in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

If you are looking for a place with a pool for your little ones, look no further, this hotel has a pool, splash park and waterslide that will entertain the little ones for hours on end. It also boasts an adult only pool. This was certainly not a disappointment, although the pool was a little on the cool side. This hotel is definitely catering to families with the under 10 age group.

The property is dated, although they claim to have done an extensive renovation, the only thing I would consider an upgrade was the granite, otherwise furniture, carpets were dated. The rooms were not sound proof at all. We could hear the kids above us running and our neighbor next to us taking on the phone. I never really felt the room to be very clean. When you showered in our room the steam exposed a message that was written on the mirror by someone who stayed in our room prior to us, it was there the entire week. The glasses were dirty, we had to ask for toilet paper and I never got the sense the room got a deep cleaning, just surface. I am very aware even expensive hotels can have problems with insects given their location .... although I do not like to find dead bugs in my room. Every day I disposed of 1 or 2, found one dead on the bed. Good thing my daughter never found them or we would of had to leave. My question to the hotel is, so how much and how often are you spraying for insects. I am weary that I was exposed to the toxins which are used for fumigating? I think this insect problem is all over the hotel, and not limited to my room. You just get that feeling when entering the room.

The inhouse movies were expensive, some were $17.99, service around the pool expensive and the cafe also very pricey. You would expect prices like this at higher end hotels, not here as it doesn't have any resemblance to a higher end hotel except what it charges its guests. The gym is outdated and needs some air conditioning and new machinery.

I found the service okay, not great but not bad. I think they may be a bit understaffed. There was an attempted break in near our room, not sure if anything was taken. But if you read a few reviews down the page this is not the first time a break in has occured at this hotel.

Enjoyed the weather and did spend a couple days at the pool. Will go back to Palm Springs in a heartbeat just won't be giving our hard earned money to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear KaKeMa,
Thank you for posting your review. We’re sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you had issues with your room. Please know that your review has been sent to the management team for use in training purposes. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a truly enjoyable stay in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

This gorgeous, very high priced resort does not have the service to justify the tab. A great chef can't make up for poor table side service... Day after day, meal after meal. Because we prepurchased meal credits, we were stuck. The pools are very nice. The kids liked the lazy river but felt the water slides hurt their backs. (they love water parks and never complained before). The resort, unlike local competitor La Quinta Resort and Spa, has all the typical resort issues and high prices, without giving you that -- ah, it's all worth it -- feeling as you leave.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear HuntingH,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We’re sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that the staff did not provide you with excellent service. Please know that your review has been sent to the management team for use in training purposes. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a truly enjoyable stay in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Early last March 2011, my wife & I stayed at the Rancho Las Palmas for five(5) nights. The weather was beautiful and the surroundings were awesome. We requested a ground level suite facing the golf course and were accommodated. Over the next few days we simply lazed by the pool, took advantage of the fitness center and dined within...it was all good; albeit no 'free' lunches for anyone looking to economize. The lone detractor, which I discovered on about our 3rd day, was a trail of ants constantly scurrying around the wet bar. Yes, I was dismayed, but opted not to alert my wife over 'intruders' so small as to be almost invisible to the naked eye. They obviously had a nest nearby, but we all managed to co-exist. Ironic but we were initially offered a 2nd level room; however, I believed that a walk-out to the grass would be preferable...I think I learned a bit of a lesson.

Room Tip: Take a close look around any ground level rooms for 'small intruders'. Pay attention to pot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Autenmj,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We’re glad that you and your wife had a great stay with us and enjoyed all the different areas of the resort. We’re sorry that you found ants in your room but please know that we have changed pest control companies since March. We hope to welcome you back to Rancho Las Palmas soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011 via mobile

For an expensive hotel, the room service is awful. On a small tray you receive an expensive meal, no water, relishes and cold if it's cold out . THE PIZZA IS THE WORST IN THE CITY. Pure cardboard. And... Check your bill upon checkout !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

This is one of my favorites places in the desert area. It is perfect for kids and I would suggest getting the suite with the adjoining family room which has a pull out sofa. The breakfast through room service was amazing (I had french toast rolled in cornflakes) The lobby was decorated for Christmas with a large beautiful tree and a gingerbread house made up with the Ice Age characters. I even love the lilttle gift shop with the greeat kids toys in it. The spa and restaurant are wonderful and great even if you don't stay there and visit them only. One thing to note is that you park your car right outside your room which makes the trip so much easier if you have lots of stuff. You are also always close to an ice machine
LOVE IT HERE!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Scubashark0822,
Thank you for posting your review! We’re so glad that you and your family experienced every aspect of the resort and had such a great time! We hope to welcome you all back to Rancho Las Palmas very soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.