We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Nice Spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off 2-Night Stay
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Nice Spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I recently went to Las Palmas for a girls weekend. I really don't have anything bad to say. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the staff was attentive and nice. There is a fairly new shopping complex/restaurant area right across the street and the hotel will even golf-cart you there. However keep in mind there isn't much else around the hotel. Its a great place to park it and releax, but not somewhere you'd go for nightlife. The golf course really needed manicuring and water but I don't golf so it wasn't important. This is a very family friendly resort, but Dinks and/or couples need not fear. (dual income, no children). There is an adult only pool, a pool at the spa and a kid/adult pool next to Splashtopia. While neither the adult or spa pools are huge, they weren't crowded at all. It was a nice change to walk from my massage right to a quiet pool. Most important: get a massage from Juan at the spa. I had the best true deep tissue massage while there. I told Juan exactly what hurt and he totally took care of it. The spa had a steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and dressing/shower areas. The spa/hotel products are just plain bad. I think this is acceptable for a standard hotel, but a spa hotel should have good products! Bring your own shampoo & conditioner ladies. I can't figure out why I didn't like Las Palmas more- I think it lacked character or charm or "wow" somewhere-why I didn't give it 5 stars. But I would definitely go back for another relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    483
    206
    114
    92
See reviews for
798
315
23
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

we spent two nights here at the end of August. Upon arrival they had no record of our booking. It took 20 mins for them to sort out a room. Due to this we were up graded and given complimentary vouchers for the restaurant. the room was lovely with a view of the gardens we had bath robes, tea and coffee facilities and a balcony to relax on, the bed was huge and very comfortable. We went to the small pool and we were the only ones there. The staff were very attentive, clean room and clean bedding each day if required. We had a snack in the cafe, pizza for one, shared by two which was plenty. great for a stop over on the way to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

we have been in Las Palmas 2 nites and must tell you we have enjoyed our stay very much. the rooms are quite well, clean, well decorated. The restaurant BlueEmber is top of the bill. Would agree with others that the main pool was rather crowded, but their was a great alternative the tranquility pool. good place to return

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Have stayed at this property before and loved it. We decided to go for my birthday, Aug 6th. Will not ever visit this hotel again in the summer. The "lazy river" turned into the 405....constant traffic, way too many bodies/tubes in the pool. The pool was ridiculously overcrowded. Nothing remotely relaxing about the experience. It took more than 45 minutes to finally get cocktail service. With the cost of resort cocktails, seems like they could hire enough servers. On the plus side, they had very alert lifeguards.

We had a phenomenal dinner at Blu Ember. Service and food were both outstanding.

I asked the staff at the pool if the crowd had been so large all summer. They said yes on weekends. I am planning to go back to the hotel in late September, but never, ever again in the summer.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Rancho Las Palmas is a great resort that has something for everybody - couples,families with children, even those who just want a solo getaway. The beautiful grounds, well-appointed rooms with patios or balconies, the lucious bed and the feeling of seclusion in the middle of an urban area all add to the fantastic ambiance - not to mention the great spa! We stayed on the backside with our patio facing the golf course - quiet and secluded. And everything is close - restaurants, banks, even a casino down the road. I will definitely return . . . loved every minute of our getaway. Watch out in summer months - it gets HOT! Our days were 112-115 degrees! But even the heat could not diminish such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We went out to Rancho Mirage for a weekend getaway and were impressed with this resort! The pool area for kids is AMAZING! THe kids loved it. Water slides, lazy river, splash zone, beach entry, and a huge pool. As a parent, I loved the fact that they had lifeguards everywhere. We of course keep a constant eye on our kids, but seeing the lifeguards all over was nice. We had a buffet breakfast onsite that was outstanding! The kids even remember it and talk about it! Must have been good!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Family0fTravelers_5,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Rancho and playing at Splashtopia! We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We were 2 couples with kids (10 yrs-18yrs). The hotel was completely booked and it seems everyone brought their kids and extended families. We were looking forward to the Splashtopia for the younger kids. Every single loungechair and inner tube for the lazy river was taken by 9am. People are supposed to let others use the tubes but no, they were sitting on them and it was a fight to get one at all. In the lazy river it was "bumper to bumper" and not fun. So don't go on a crowded day. The hotel in itself was very nice, nice rooms and layout. The restaurants at the hotel were good but if you lok for something else other kinds of restaurants are readily available around the hotel. We personally won't go back but if you look for relaxation and golf opt for the quiet pool, no one under 18 is allowed there. But be prepared for the loud music at the adult pool....

Room Tip: no fridge or microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear herzilein,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We’re sorry to hear that you and your family did not enjoy your stay here but please know that we have forwarded your comments to our management staff for training purposes. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a truly enjoyable and relaxing stay in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotwire and Tingo so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.