We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acqua Pazza - CLOSED

Acqua Pazza
71800 Highway 111, Ste A167, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4495
760-862-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Indian Wells
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Convenient location at the River in Rancho Mirage, Ca. Cinemark theatres in area, starbucks
other food outlets. But, Aqua Pazza is a great restaurant. Their early bird dinners are a very
good, value, & quality choice if going to the movie afterward.

We enjoy going there anytime.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    135
    57
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Dinner outside on the patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We made a reservation and were seated immediately upon our arrival on the outside patio. The weather was hot so it was nice to have the misters on. We both ordered the set price dinner $19.99. Choice of appetizer, entree and dessert. We had the Caesar salad as our starter. We chose filet mignon and the tilapia for our entree. The portions were generous and filling. Flavours were good. We finished up with the ice cream for dessert. The restaurant was very busy but service was good

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneertown, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Food was average. Very expensive. Not to my liking, but then everyone's taste is different. Service so so.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoor setting by the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had dinner here while staying in Palm Springs. It is about a 20 minute, easy drive from downtown. While in a shopping center, the outside seating area is very nice as it is right along the pond. Umbrellas kept us in the shade and overhead spritzers kept us cool. The food was very good and the price can't be beat with a $19.99 3-course dinner. The highly recommended mushroom soup deserves the recommendation and all other dishes we had were good. All in all, a pleasant place with good food.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A nice evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We sat outside originally thinking we would just enjoy the evening and a glass of wine. However, after looking at the menu, we decided we would stay a bit longer an enjoy dinner too..

Our waitress was very attentive and was patient and kept an eye on us until we decided we we were ready to order.

We had the Tower of Tuna Tartare, yummmmm, and the Salmon pizza, which was equally delicious.

We enjoyed watching the world go by and decided its time to change my wardrobe.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acqua Pazza also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acqua Pazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.