We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service; extra attention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
72-797 Dinah Shore Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
760-324-8310
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 91 restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service; extra attention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Aside from the great food and service you get at all Red Robins, my server here was Becca and she helped me get signed up with their loyalty card, as I had difficulty on line. Came with a free dessert. Very nice!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    15
    15
    16
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boracay, Philippines
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dry Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had lunch at Reb Robin one Sunday morning while we were traveling to Palm Desert, Ca. I tried their Red's Tavern Double Burger. It wasn't good. The burger patties were dry.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great mushroom burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I always get the same burger here. The mushroom burger with cheese is my favorite. I crave different ones from all over town. It is worth checking these out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Red Robin is always a good choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I ate here 3 out of the 4 days I was in Rancho Mirage. It was close to the Westin Hotel and always a favorite. Great waiters and good food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Palms, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“slow and cold”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very busy so we sat in the bar. 4 vents blowing cold air. That must have been why no one was in there. We asked to put us back on the list to sit in the restaurant area. We were told they would turn down the vents. 1 hr later, our food is served to us in the bar, cold air still blowing. The food was good but the service wasnt. Too cold, too slow. Wont take any visitors here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.