We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
71800 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
760-779-1415
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 93 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hamburgers, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 180 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Fun spot for dinner, very extensive menu for food & over 150 beers on tap so a great spot for anyone who likes their beer.
Food was good, large servings, but smaller plates available, found the server a bit pushy, wanted to keep his tips coming.
Would return, good atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    140
    40
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This Yard House was a typical Yard House when you walk in. But the service seemed to be better than the others!! Our lunch and drinks were what we expected from Yard House- delicious! Thank You!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went to this restaurant on a recent trip to Palm Springs. The food was amazing! There was hundreds of different beers to choose from, I had a British beer which was very good. Service was excellent, manager and chef went above and beyond with preparing a meal for my Grandson who has food allergies. I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inkpen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“We would return ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I ate at the Yard House on a recent trip from England. Standard of both food and service was very good. We would return if in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Loud & Lively”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband stopped by this restaurant/bar because it was walking distance from our hotel and looked like a fun place to have a drink. The place was busy, but we were seated right away. There was an entire menu just devoted to many different beers and the server was nice enough to offer us some samples. Although we mainly went to try the variety of beer, we found the food to be quite good with the menu offering burgers, wraps, sandwiches, etc. I did think the beer prices were a little on the high side, but the variety made it worth the trip. It was rather loud due to a game being on, but if you are looking for a lively place to hang out, I would recommend if you are in the area. A good place to hang out with friends or coworkers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.