We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse

Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse
71800 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
(760) 346 8738
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went there for dinner and it was fun.Beautiful decor(in love with all the pigs), well trained happy staff and most importantly great food that melts in your mouth.We ordered cornbread as appetizer,ribs with coleslaw and beer sampler which was tasty. Kids menu is a big plus. We didn't have enough room for dessert but still got a sample of strawberry sorbet that was delicious.Would go back for sure especially with people from out of town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    122
    59
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Sat near the bar for the Happy hour and beer was excellent along with bar tender provided service. All portions were generous and very good.
Had the trip tip por boy and meat was perfectly done and tender but for my taste, like a black crust and heavier on the smoke flavor but otherwise, well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A country western atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A upscale restaurant with a country western atmosphere. This place is warmly and nicely decorated with a plush feel. The servers dressed in uniforms to match, ready to welcome you.
The sweet tea, and skillet cornbread are to die for. This trip we tried St. Louis Ribs, coleslaw,
and beans. Excellent! The blueberry cobbler a la mode for dessert was great! The warm towels to clean up with add a special touch. They leave you in country paradise. Who wouldn't come back for more?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We went to Babe's for my birthday lunch. They offered to cook a steak off the dinner menu since one of the people in our group doesn't care for ribs and sandwiches. The food was good and their peach shortcake, made with a biscuit, was super yummy and enough for the 3 of us to share. They even stuck a candle in the shortcake for me. I think they should offer a lunch plate with meat and sides so there is something for people that don't want all the bread.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
953 reviews 953 reviews
588 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
410 helpful votes 410 helpful votes
“The aroma entices one, the service greeters seal the deal and the then the meal!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place for ribs smokey flavor and good old fashioned bbq. Chicken, pork and brisket. Pizza desert kids menu these folks got you covered.
I be back!!!
Visited Oct 15, 2013 5:00 pm

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.