We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse

Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse
71800 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
(760) 346 8738
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stopped on the way back from College of Desert Sat. Market. Everything tasty and fresh, not over sauced. Wait staff attentive and friendly. Had some nice, yummy dark porter to go with the BBQ chicken salad. Will definitely stop again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    122
    59
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Grove, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food here is delicious. I had the pulled pork sandwich plate with sweet potato fries and slaw. Everything was delicious, portions are big. We dined al fresco at a patio table. Service was excellent and friendly. Don't miss......

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fun Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Don't miss this one, noisy of course lots of people! but good food,
ribs, burgers all the things you shouldn;t eat but love! go enjoy!
Great service and price!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great BBQ at The River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have been here twice in the last month, and both times we were impressed by the service. The waiters go to great lengths to explain the difference between the various types of ribs that are available. Great side choices with your main entree. Portions very generous. Good selection of wine. The best bbq we have ever eaten. They don't take reservations, but only had to wait once for about 15 minutes when we were a party of 10. They were great about accomodating our grandchildren. Will definitely visit again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Go early!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

They ran out of yams!!! We had waited three years to come back to Babes and it was the stuffed Yams that were bringing us back, but they ran out! Everything else was great, and our waiter, Jacob, entertained us all evening. It was like having our very own stand up comedian as we were the only crazy people on the patio with a huge fire, great beer and Jacob

The food was good. Huge plates but they don't allow sharing of entrees. Recommend that you only order half a rack off ribs as they are very large and the sides are plentiful. Be sure to get there early enough for a yam!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.