We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favourite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Spaghetti Factory

Old Spaghetti Factory
71743 Highway 111, Ste A, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
760-341-5600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 91 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canmore
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Food is always good and this year we celebrated their 45th anniversary - very special. The restaurant is in the former Bing Crosby restaurant location - very wonderful atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You want good Italian and excellent atmosphere? You've just found it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

It was extremely hot in Rancho Mirage, CA this long weekend. Daytime temperatures regularly exceed 112 degrees. Needless to say, this can make anyone a little irritable and sensitive when choosing and visiting a restaurant. The Old Spaghetti Factory was a cool, quiet, refreshing experience. We took advantage of one of their specials which allowed us to sample a medley of flavors. The spaghetti was al dente, just like we like it. The salad was crisp and refreshing. The Staff was very attentive but not obnoxious. The wine complemented the sauces perfectly. We finished with a scoop of Spumoni ice cream that set everything off. Oh, by the way, we would highly recommend the garlic cheese appetizer,

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant - can't beat the early bird special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our family of five ate here while staying at the Omni Rancho Las Palmas resort. There was something for everyone, great service, tasty food, and really affordable prices on the early bird special menu. While it's not gourmet dining, it was very good. Would definitely recommend as an option for families.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Family Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My daughter loves eating at a Spaghetti Factory, having eaten at several in So. California. We were seated right away and our server was quick. We've eaten with the chain before, so we know the menu. Our meal was started right after the order was taken. There were several people that came by our table to check on us or remove dishes. This is such a great family restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great for the family..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Went to dinner with a group of friends and family. Had a nice time kids loved their spaghetti and meatballs. I enjoyed my dinner Lasagna. Everyone enjoyed their dinner and time together. A great place for the whole family and price...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Spaghetti Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.