We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO BIBLE POLICY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71-700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Package
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NO BIBLE POLICY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

good location, decent hotel. BUT, not sure if all HGI's do not have Bible's in rooms, or just thisone. I've stayed here several times, and have asked front desk why they don't have Bible's.. it is the policy of this hotel not to keep Bible's in rooms. NO MORE OF MY MONEY WILL BE SPENT AT THIS ESTABLISHMENT.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    100
    62
    23
    17
See reviews for
73
122
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marina Del Rey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The location is close to some very good restaurants, shopping and a movie theatre. And if you like golf, there are some golf courses close by. The pool is nice. It could be more welcoming with music, a staff member welcoming guests, keeping the towels stocked and the area clean and taking drink/food orders (or a better system for doing this for guests). It is a quiet area to relax and enjoy the sun and a book. I recommend this Hilton Garden Inn for anyone. It was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was a great place to stay. Excellent room, staff goes out of their way to help you and breakfast is super. Large outside pool. Location is great as across the street from River Shopping Center. Good location between Palm Springs and Palm Dessert

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I love the Hilton Garden Inn hotels....I have stayed at the Palm Springs Rancho Mirage, CA; since it first opened....the one in Washington, D.C.; Anaheim, CA ; Austin, TX; and Arcadia, CA. When traveling and want a small hotel, the first thing I check is whether or not there is a HGI. I would gladly stay at these hotels again with the exception of the Austin one.....it is too large and "dark" for me and did not fit the picture of I have of HGIs. I can gladly say I love them and when I am looking for a small hotel I am always happy with this chain!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice pool and spa, good food at restaurant and very convient to large mall with restaurants, movies etc. Very pleasant staff and waiters were extremely nice and attentive, 2nd year in a row I have stayed and will continue on my annual trip to PSprings

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is my second stay at the Rancho Mirage Hilton Garden Inn, which is a statement in itself. Have stayed in HGI in Florida twice before as well. Great rooms and service, best of all great value. Will return to this location and other HGI in my travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel smelt musty and did not not appear clean. The bar was not open (something about the liquor license). The TV was not working. The pool was full of floating leaves and debris. The hotel was not easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Address: 71-700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.