We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71-700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Rancho Mirage
Hagerstown, MD
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

It has been a few years since I've stayed at this property but I do like its convenient location within walking distance of The River complex in Rancho Mirage and proximity to the McCallum Theatre in Palm Desert.

Staff were very friendly and check-in was very quick. The room was a nice size and seemed to be clean. However, I was unable to get the room temperature cool enough to suit me so sleeping was uncomfortable since I was warm. The towel racks are a little high for someone who is only 5'3" and difficult to reach. The Business Services center was usually available but only had one computer in it.

Overall though, I would stay at this property again because it was clean and because of its location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    87
    52
    18
    14
See reviews for
63
104
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We drove from Vancouver to Phoenix, Arizona staying in Hamptons/Hiltons the whole way. This was our seventh stop and the first Hilton Garden property we've stayed in. Although the exterior was charming and lobby looked clean and fresh, the room was tired, dirty and furniture was falling apart. There were holes in the black out blinds. The business centre was not functioning properly and not current (Windows XP) which made doing work very difficult. We complained to the manager who refunded half the costs and told us that the property was scheduled for a complete reno in a few weeks. It would have been nice to know this beforehand.

Room Tip: choose this property once it's renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed for a total of 4 nights. Great location as we wanted to explore several different things to do and this inn was centrally located. Very clean rooms, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. We paid a little extra for the included, made to order breakfasts which were very good. We like having real dishes and nice coffee mugs rather than plastic and the wait staff couldn't have been more attentive. Upon returning home I checked my charge card bill and found an additional $80 had been added on to my bill. I inquired and found out that Hilton Garden charges $20 per day for incidentials but they assured me they would remove the charge within a few days. This seemed very strange to me as I've never experienced a charge like this at any other hotel. Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We always request a top floor room so you don't hear people walking in their rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

It's a Hilton Garden Inn. Consistently decent. Great location for business in the area, food and entertainment. Some reports mention that it seems humid in the hotel - and oddly, it is, which then lends itself to a slightly odd odor? Nothing offensive, but lacking that cool, fresh, clean feeling. Service, staff and parking is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The location is very good, the lobby is very impressive, Check in fast.
Also I like the breakfast which is make to order.
So far so good, but here is the real drawback: The air conditioner is extremely noisy. It was impossible to sleep with it running. Fortunately I visited at Nov and the outside temp is not high. I would stay here in summer.
Overall it is good. But for a Hilton I would expect a bit more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a nice room on the second floor, with no view. The hotel's jacuzzi is very small for those who like to soak, and the swimming pool was not heated. The gym is too small for the number of rooms the hotel has. The lobby is very impressive, but hallways and rooms need new carpeting. Bathroom was well appointed, shower worked really nice. Check in fast, personnel was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend it for great location, easy access, the option of breakfast and good parking. Good for business people and couples.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alta loma
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We found this hotel to be exceptional value even during the winter months which typically drive-up prices in this area of California. The rooms were large and the staff eager to please. The workout room was sparse, but complete and the equipment was in excellent shape. The pool was clean and the location is very good within walking distances from restaurants and only a few minutes from downtown. Yes, the place could be upgraded, but for the price and location it is a bargain.

Room Tip: We did not eat in the hotel so can not provide insight into that service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Address: 71-700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#6 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.