We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hilton garden inn, rancho mirage.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71-700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Package
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
san diego, United States
1 review
“hilton garden inn, rancho mirage.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

met my expectancy. please look for a place to stay. and not worry for a place to judge. location worked for our leisure stay. visited some indian canyon trails. went to some swap meets. and dining areas were walking distance for us. weather was excellent. the room was very Hilton if one is familiar with Hilton style.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    100
    62
    23
    17
See reviews for
73
122
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ugh. Do not confuse the Palm Springs Hilton - perhaps the best located joint in the Valley with this place. The real Hilton is a cool place to hang but it was fully full. They sent us to their kid sister property nine miles away -- The Garden Inn, located in God forsaken Rancho Mirage. Garden Inn? Didn't see a garden.

Nor did I see any recognition of my brand loyalty to Hilton. As a Diamond level member, I'm used to fussiness bestowed upon me at other properties. Room upgrades, etc. at the gardenless Hilton, nada. Our room looked onto the building next door - literally the wall of the building was three feet from our window. Do you like a stucco view? No recognition of my brand loyalty at check inn, and our breakfast coupon was for one - even though my husband was standing next to me.

The breakfast thing is weird. A server takes your egg order and other items are supposed to be at a buffet. Signs everywhere indicating as much. Wrong. No hot items available. We had to ask the server for other hot items. For this omelet, $11.95 without a coupon? Clearly the biggest rip off in the Valley.

Rancho Mirage is a sleepy place. I think this hotel was built for visiting adult children of aged parents. I'm not being an ageist - I actually now qualify as a senior - I'm just saying there ain't no nightlife kiddo! Highway 111 is deserted by 10PM. If you like the nightlife, stay in Palm Springs. The Hilton, Hyatt and Hard Rock are all exquisite locations where you walk to everything.

Back to Rancho Mirage though. The gardenless hotel public spaces are nice with ample parking. Kind of a cool retro vibe for a factory hotel. The desk staff, although apparently clueless about the brand loyalty program, were very friendly - always greeting you as you pass.

The room we had on the first floor was, in a word, utilitarian. Besides the stucco wall view, there are paper cups, too firm a bed, lowest end paper products, linens and toiletries. On the plus side - good flat screen TV with ample channel selection and a Keurig (sp?) coffee machine. Small fridge and micro - you might want to use the latter for a Jimmy Dean breakfast bowl in lieu of the pricey omelet.

So, here's how I see it on a scale of 1-10. Rooms are a 5, public spaces a 6, parking a 10, breakfast a 4, brand loyalty program implementation - sorry guys, you owe points and a few pints for that one. Can't give you anything here. Spoiled Diamond members like me beware. You just met your Hilton nightmare.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambier, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are typical HGI, but clean and well-maintained. Staff is polite and attentive at desk and at breakfast; cooked-to-order breakfast is high quality. Nice pool area and adequate workout room. November is off-peak, but the price with AAA discount through Hilton website was very reasonable. A very good choice if you want to be in the Palm Springs area and don't mind being 10 miles from downtown PS. HVAC in room is a bit noisy when it cycles on. Wifi worked fine for me. Overall I give it a 5 because of the very reasonable price.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I can't understand how this place has gotten so many poor reviews for service - I stayed here twice in the past couple of weeks, and the service was excellent, the location can't be beat, and the rooms are well appointed and in excellent shape. IMHO, it's the best value in the Hilton family in the entire Palm Springs-Indio area by far. Maybe I got treated better because I'm Gold with Hilton, but this place was more than I expected for the money. The WiFi worked fine, the bed was comfortable, and the fridge was a nice convenience. I'll be going back in a couple of weeks.

The pool is not resort level, but it's certainly sufficient for this class of inexpensive hotel.

Breakfast was quite excellent as well, and the lobby was nice and inviting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband & I always try to stay at a Hilton Property when traveling and chose the Hilton Garden Inn in Rancho Mirage because of the proximity to everything in the area. We found our room, outside pool & fitness room to be very nice. In addition, we had a great hot breakfast every morning. The location was perfect and we could just walk across the street to the many restaurants in the area. It was also centrally located to Palm Springs & Palm Desert and only a 10 min drive from the casino. The staff was friendly and we were happy with our 5 night stay. We could have paid much more $$$ for a fancy hotel on the golf course, but this suited us fine. We had a fun & relaxing time. The hotel offered everything we needed. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The positives on the hotel were that is was clean and the staff was very responsive. On the other hand, the hotel room and amnenities are just adequate. The gym was very small with limited equipment. The pool area is just plain and small with a big part occupied by a bar/grill area which was never used by vacationers or hotel. The room had a comfortable bed and was clean but a bit outdated. The restaurant looks and feels like IHOP. It had really bad ambience. It is overpriced for a nightly stay. There are hotels in the area that cost the same or a bit more that have much better accomodations and amnenities. I would not recommend this hotel to others for vacation but if your trip is for business and you just need a place to sleep than this might be your hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, MO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay as usual. The facility is comfortable and ideally located for me. The renovated lobby area is attractive and welcoming. I've been coming here for several years and am most impressed by the people who work here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Address: 71-700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.