We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice inexpensive place in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71-700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Rancho Mirage
San Diego
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Nice inexpensive place in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I can't understand how this place has gotten so many poor reviews for service - I stayed here twice in the past couple of weeks, and the service was excellent, the location can't be beat, and the rooms are well appointed and in excellent shape. IMHO, it's the best value in the Hilton family in the entire Palm Springs-Indio area by far. Maybe I got treated better because I'm Gold with Hilton, but this place was more than I expected for the money. The WiFi worked fine, the bed was comfortable, and the fridge was a nice convenience. I'll be going back in a couple of weeks.

The pool is not resort level, but it's certainly sufficient for this class of inexpensive hotel.

Breakfast was quite excellent as well, and the lobby was nice and inviting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    87
    52
    19
    14
See reviews for
63
105
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband & I always try to stay at a Hilton Property when traveling and chose the Hilton Garden Inn in Rancho Mirage because of the proximity to everything in the area. We found our room, outside pool & fitness room to be very nice. In addition, we had a great hot breakfast every morning. The location was perfect and we could just walk across the street to the many restaurants in the area. It was also centrally located to Palm Springs & Palm Desert and only a 10 min drive from the casino. The staff was friendly and we were happy with our 5 night stay. We could have paid much more $$$ for a fancy hotel on the golf course, but this suited us fine. We had a fun & relaxing time. The hotel offered everything we needed. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The positives on the hotel were that is was clean and the staff was very responsive. On the other hand, the hotel room and amnenities are just adequate. The gym was very small with limited equipment. The pool area is just plain and small with a big part occupied by a bar/grill area which was never used by vacationers or hotel. The room had a comfortable bed and was clean but a bit outdated. The restaurant looks and feels like IHOP. It had really bad ambience. It is overpriced for a nightly stay. There are hotels in the area that cost the same or a bit more that have much better accomodations and amnenities. I would not recommend this hotel to others for vacation but if your trip is for business and you just need a place to sleep than this might be your hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, MO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay as usual. The facility is comfortable and ideally located for me. The renovated lobby area is attractive and welcoming. I've been coming here for several years and am most impressed by the people who work here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights, and found the service sub-par compared to other HGI's. The internet was very slow and inconsistent, and the breakfast selection was limited. Also, I've never stayed in a hotel that didn't have complimentary toiletries if you forgot something, but this one wanted me to pay $4 for a tiny deodorant. The room was OK, and clean enough.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is a tremendous help to identify good and bad situations in regards to the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused due to not having available complimentary items. I'm sorry that you didn't bring any service issues to my attention during as we strive to be the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is older but very clean and neat. The staff is the best! PERIOD. We have stayed three times, while our house is being built in the area. Always happy. The best dollar value on the planet. The Restaurant staff is super friendly, helped me every day with my spanish lessons, and the Front Desk people always had a smile and nice welcome or good bye for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your comment and recommendation. If your travel plans or home building bring you back to the area and at Hilton Garden Inn, Rancho Mirage please feel free to ask for me, I would like to introduce myself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The accommodations were nice but the manager was HORRIBLE. Lois was very disrespectful and very forceful with us. We had a discount that was honored at check in and they put a hold on our card for the discounted amount but after one night staying there, she said they were taking it back and charging us the full amount. They should have told us at the BEGINNING of the check in instead of putting us in a horrible position. We would have went somewhere else. Not only that, now we have two charges on our card - the discounted rate AND the full rate so our credit card has tons of holds on it. Overall, the manager alone would make me never go there again. She should take a seminar on customer service because she definitely is not good at making customers first priority - especially when its their fault.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I'm sorry for any inconvenience. Unfortunately your Hilton Family and friends discount certificate was unavailable with the reservation you booked. Each and every customer/guest is our top priority at all times. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused due to the misunderstanding and am very sorry for any conversation you had with our staff that wasn't to your liking. If you are ever in our area again please stop by I would like to introduce myself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Villas
Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#5 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
2.9 mi away
Westin Desert Willow Villas
Westin Desert Willow Villas
#2 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Address: 71-700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.