We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodations and good staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71-700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Package
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Petersburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice accomodations and good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in a suite with two queens which was fairly roomy although not overly large. Hotel staff was very helpful. Nice pool with convenient spa. Good workout center. The location of the hotel is very close to the Ranch Mirage River Shopping/dining center which gave a number of very nice and convenient options for dining.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    100
    62
    23
    17
See reviews for
73
122
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was attending a conference at the Rancho Las Palmas Resort, but needed more economical lodging, so I booked a room at the Hilton Garden Inn. The location is very good - walking distance to Rancho Las Palmas and The River shopping center. I booked a room with a single king size bed and it was a nice size room with the sitting area slightly separated from the sleeping area. The room had a good array of useful things like a blow dryer and iron/ironing board. I also liked the Bath and Bodyworks products. The bed pillows, however, were unusually square, boxy and hard. The bed itself was fine and the room's heating/cooling system worked great. My biggest disappointment was with the breakfast. It's buffet style for $11.95 and they'll cook omelettes and such to order. But I've been to comparably priced hotels where breakfast was included. Still this is a good option for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend and the location is great in Rancho Mirage. It's right next to an outdoor mall with lots of food places to eat, shopping and a movie theater. We got to the hotel and we were welcomed at the front desk and onto our room in a minute. We had a suite and it was a great size. But the bathroom needed a makeover with wallpaper and everything else just looked cheap. The room was large and had potential, but it was not used. The beds were not that confortable and below my par compared to other Hilton Garden Inn's. I would stay here again if there was a makeover, otherwise I would stay at another SPG hotels in the desert.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback, and will speak with management regarding your concerns. We hope to serve you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Have to say, very centrally located. We had an issue checking in, but had our confirmation. No problems.... It was between the booking company and our hotel. Very nice grounds. I like the smell of the hallway and to me that's an indication of the rooms. I wasn't disappointed. Bath & body works products, plenty of towels. Pool and jacuzzi both were very clean and inviting.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here just one night before our check in to our time share.
It was very clean, nice room. Good amenities, friendly staff. Nice restaurant attached in the lobby with a small bar and Sports on the TV. Would highly recommend it when staying in the PS/Rancho Mirage area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Highway 111 but any room is good. Highway 111 is not a major trucki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

HGI RM is a very nice hotel perfectly located right across from The River, an outdoor mall with shopping and restaurants. We spent just one night here on our way back from L.A. to PHX. The staff was very nice and the interior lobby is beautiful. The room was nice and clean with a very comfortable bed. Overall a nice stay and we would probably come back. Just a few things were off that I suggest the Hilton head office takes into consideration...
1. The interior hallways were extremely hot. It was the end of summer and the outdoor temps were 106. We were given a room towards the back of the hotel and wheeling our luggage on a cart we were practically sweating by the time we got to our room.
2. The window mounted A/C unit was very noisy. There are low noise units that can be purchased and I'd highly suggest this establishment invest in some. Maybe, just maybe it was our room that had this problem.
3. This was the first hotel we stayed at in forever that didn't have a complimentary breakfast. They have some kind of $11.95 breakfast thing in their dining area in the morning. The price of the room was very reasonable (Under $100.00) but it was the summer months and charging for breakfast may be a way to help with revenue but not to attract repeat business. At least the coffee was free when I asked for it.
One other point, a few of the shops on The River have closed. More victims of the downward economy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your one night!

We will take your recommendations, regarding the hallways, breakfast and AC units and speak with management to solve the minor issues you experienced while you stayed with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Excellent location! We are looking forward to next September. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. I highly recommend a getaway weekend at the Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to extend your stay. See you next September!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Address: 71-700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.