We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Very Best Pizza Anywhere!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Slice Pizzeria Ristorante

The Slice Pizzeria Ristorante
72775 Dinah Shore #107, Rancho Mirage, CA
760-202-3122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Thousand Palms, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The Very Best Pizza Anywhere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The pizza is outstanding and consistently excellent using high quality ingredients, well priced menu with a casual, but high end atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff! Can't say enough about this local treasure!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great pizza & service! Will be back next time we're in the area!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great customer service, tasty pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our waiter was great and made for a pleasant experience. Its a larger restaurant with plenty of options. We enjoyed the spinach salad and margarita pizza. Both where enjoyable. When they make it they do not use red sauce (olive oil), however the waiter let us know in advance and we added it. It was very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“"Mom, this pizza tastes like paper."”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My kids are not picky eaters. But this pizza was the worst I have ever had. They did try and make it better for us with a new one. But by that time, it was too late. We just wanted to leave.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fishy with the charges. No breakdown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Have been ordering food go from this restaurant for quite sometime now, every time we are in the desert. I've always ordered the same wheat spaghetti with cream tomato sauce which great and my favorite. At times their cooking are inconsistent and times they get their orders incorrect. And when you have food to go, it's irritatating when you are hungry to eat, and it's the wrong order. At times they are generous with their portions and times stingy. One particular thing they don't do is breakdown their charges, I've asked them a couple of times for a breakdown but they are not consistent. I don't know if they do this to all customers but be watchfull of over charges. Food wise it's a 3, service, a 2.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Slice Pizzeria Ristorante also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to The Slice Pizzeria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Slice Pizzeria Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.