We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   71730 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Rancho Mirage
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I think we found a great place to stay. You are right on Restaurant Row, Shopping & I'm down the road from my cuz! It's clean, freindly & comfortable. Quick check in and out, breakfast was typical HI Express, WiFi worked great, so really nothing more to say.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We certainly appreciate your feedback Galarnyk, from your most recent stay at our Hotel Property. Our staff prides themselves in providing a comfortable and pleasant environment during your stay. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and happy to hear that you found plenty of restaurants and shopping in walking distance from us at The River Complex. Again, we would like to thank you for your time and patience in providing us with your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
26
40
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our suite was most comfortable, spacious and very clean. There was a slight problem at check-in that Paloma quickly rectified. There are numerous restaurants just across the street which we found very handy. The complimentary breakfast was quite extensive and we certainly enjoyed it. The breakfast room is not very large but there are many places to sit in the lobby area and patio or you can take it back to your room. We will definitely return here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Gloria M, we are certainly glad our Hotel was able to meet your expectations and standards from your most recent stay. We truly value our guest, and our staff works diligently to provide a comfortable and pleasant environment at our Hotel. We are always looking forward to accommodations our returning guest and providing exceptional service. We again, would like to thank you for your time and patience in delivering your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This facility was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We used the pool, hot tub, breakfast, and fitness facility and they were all wonderful. The front desk attendant put out freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening that smelled and tasted great. The rooms were clean and everything worked. This was a great place to stay. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you Stacy W for providing us with your insight from your most recent stay. Our Hotel Staff works hard maintaining and providing exceptional service toward our guests. We go above and beyond to meet our guest expectations, whether they are here for one night or various days. We pride ourselves in accommodating our guest in a pleasant and clean environment upon there stay. We again, would like to thank you for your time in providing us your positive feedback from your most recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is amazing! It's comfortable, quiet, has very friendly and attentive staff and is in a fabulous location after the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. There is a fantastic bar-be-cue bar opposite and a small shopping plaza (which wasn't finished when we visited). I will certainly be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are certainly glad Leahnarf that our hotel was able to meet your expectations upon staying at our property. Our hotel staff works diligently to provide a welcoming and pleasant stay at our hotel. We do appreciate the kind words provided from your feedback and will be glad to pass it down to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at this property for 7 nights. Having stayed at lots of holiday inn express properties over the years, this has been the best so far. Felt like coming home each night to a wonderful room with the most comfortable bed.

The service from the front desk staff was exceptional, Paloma was so lovely and friendly to us and to my daughter holly, first class!!

Also Derrick at front desk was really helpful and professional, also first class! You both are a credit to holiday inn. Won't stay anywhere else now in Palm Springs, and can't wait to go back to my home from home. Thank you so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you CY for recognizing our hotel in a positive way. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and pleasant. Our team works diligently to provide you excellent customer service; from making check in quick and easy to providing concierge information about local attractions. We appreciate your time and patience in providing us a positive review from your most recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice hotel, Friendly helpful staff, nice size clean rooms with a very good Flat TV, free WiFi, Free Breakfast, free Parking, Free coffee and cold drinks all day, close to many restaurants, next door to a mall and reasonable prices. I could not find anything wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you Dudreg, for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your most recent stay. Our hotel staff works hard to provide our guest a comfortable stay regardless if they are here for one night, or several. We maintain our hotel at high standards to ensure a pleasant stay for our traveling guest. Again, we appreciate the time and dedication taken to provide us with your insight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived early but no problem checking in. 2 very friendly clerks, nice people. Given bottled water and snacks as we are Priority Club members - nice touch. A glass urn filled with chilled water and cucumber and lemon slices is available at reception as well, very, very refreshing! First room allocated smelt strange, rather smoky as if someone had been smoking. Something a previous poster has also commented on. The front desk rung while we were looking around to enquire if everything was ok but on hearing our comments asked if we'd like another room which we said yes to. The next room smelt better but no A/C on making it very hot. Run A/C on full and went out to dinner. Room cool once we got back. Lovely view from the room of the sun going down behind the mountains. Slept really well. Breakfast OK, some hot items plus pancake machine instead of the usual waffle maker. Housekeeping staff bustling around in reception with all aspects of cleaning. Very nice location next to the River Complex which was a huge disappointment due to the fact it was completely dry - no water! Maintenance work?

Would love to stay again if in area. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We pride ourselves, Wonderar, in providing a one of a kind experiences for our IHG Reward Members. From not just our chilled bottled water, snack tray, and extended 2 pm checkout without charge. We provide a welcoming environment that is both pleasant and comfortable irregardless if your here for one night or multiple. We are sincerely apologetic about the inconvenience upon arriving into your room. We have since implemented new action plans to prevent such discomforts from occurring. We are hopeful that you may return to stay at our hotel in the near future once our revisions have taken full effect, Our hotel staff prides themselves in providing an exceptional place to stay while you are here in the Rancho Mirage area. Again, we would like to thank you for your time and patience in providing us your feedback from your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Villas
Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#5 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Free Parking, B...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area

Address: 71730 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.